current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-12 - 9:05 p.m.

Cast List, updated July 21, 2006

Me--Ms. Boombastic: I teach 8th graders English. I grew up as an only child, but I have five brothers and sisters. I'm both a romantic and a realist. I obsess over EVERYTHING. I have a low self-esteem, but it's getting better. I've had my heart broken four times, and I've broken one heart.

My Mom: A wonderful woman who raised me completely by herself. I am the best thing that ever happened to her, according to her. She constantly is working on ten million projects. She's a writer, an artist, a teacher, a computer programmer, and a dollhouse maker.

Justin: My best friend, who is also my ex-boyfriend. We were together nine years. No, really, nine years (since high school). We have some major issues, but we're trying to be friends. He's the one whose heart I broke, but he is also the reason why I believe that there are good guys out there. He's a wonderful, sweet, loving person, who deserves someone who appreciates him.

Cassandra: My best friend in the world. We haven't been as close lately, mainly due to her being in law school and me being a teacher (both crazy and stressful). I met her my first year of college. She lives in the bay area with her boyfriend who I am not completely sure about. She is my non-sexual soul mate, and if you haven't experienced that kind of friendship, I am sad for you.

Mandy: My best local friend, she is another teacher at my school. We really became close on Las Vegas trip #1. She is someone who I would also consider a non-sexual soulmate. I told her I wish I could find a boyfriend who I felt like her about--someone who I can hang out with every day and never run out of things to talk about. She is married and is trying to have a baby now. She's also one of those people who actually likes spending time with her husband. Imagine that.

Jasmine: One of my best friends, who was my roommate my first year of college. She has her flaws (we all do) but she has a good heart and is a very giving person. She is also friends with Cassandra.

Chad: My latest ex-boyfriend. He's three and a half years younger than me. He's tall, has dark hair, and is adorable. I'm in love with him. He quit smoking during the time we were together, and loves watching movies and playing video games. I've never had a boy make me feel more incredible than he does in every single way possible. Unfortunately, he doesn't think we are right for each other. He has hurt me a lot, and I can't seem to stay away from him.

Crazycousin: My 29-year-old cousin, who recently got involved with a guy who she married after knowing only a few months (he also has three kids, and she has one). I often spent part of the summer with her family, so she is the closest thing I had to a sister growing up. We would stay up until 6 in the morning talking and sleep in until noon. We would get into intense, horrible arguments. She can be the most condescending person I have ever met, and she always thinks she's right. She's a bigtime Christian and she voted for W. And I still love her.

My new family: I searched for my father (who I had never met) and found him... and five brothers and sisters. The person I am closest to is my sister Madison, who is five years younger than me. She looks a lot like me, and we have the same height, body style (we both have ghetto booties) and shoe size. She is stylish, open, does great imitations, and empathetic. She's sweet and giving (and I'm not just saying that because she reads this diary!)

Nathan: He works at my work and I see him every day. I'm only now starting to not feel anything. We had a romance almost two years ago that he wouldn't even consider a relationship, but it fucked me up more than any relationship I have ever had in my life. I think I was in love with him, and he didn't even tell me it was over before he started seeing another girl at my work. Maybe it was bad karma, but when is bad karma going to catch up with him? He was completely wrong for me, shorter than me, skinny, somewhat effeminate, screwed up, but I cared about him so much.

Jose: My worst nightmare. The second guy in a string of disappointments. I guess we're friends now. Ugh, I need to finish this later.

previous - next