current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-02-18 - 5:37 p.m.

It's been awhile, I know.

The first thing is Valentine's Day. I had a really great day. Justin surprised me by coming down a day early, on Wednesday. I made him come bring me a sundae and eat lunch with me on the actual day. I really wanted him to send me flowers at school but what he actually did for the day more than made up for him not doing that. When I came home from work that day, he had gotten me a dozen white roses. I don't like red roses very much, white is my favorite, so that was sweet that he remembered. Then he made me dinner. He made all of my favorite things: that Thai soup I mentioned in another entry, Pad Thai, and he even got Thai ice tea mix and made that! It was really good. After dinner he gave me two boxes of chocolate and a card. The reason he gave me two boxes of chocolate was that he got me one box of Hershey's Pot of Gold, which is my favorite kind, but it was sort of small and he thought it wouldn't be enough. I just thought that was so sweet, but totally unneccesary after all of the other thoughtful stuff he did. I am not that down with Valentine's Day in the first place, but it was nice to have him go all out to make me feel special. I felt sort of bad because all I got him was the chocolates and a card. I think Valentine's Day is a bigger deal for girls than boys, but still. I do little things here and there for him all the time so hopefully it makes up for it.

I know that it is really corny, but I am dying to see the Britney movie. I like both of the actresses that play her friends in the movie, too, so it's not just for Britney. I know that you would think I would be wary of seeing it after the Glitter movie but I actually didn't think Glitter was TOO awful. It was bad, don't get me wrong, but I fully enjoyed watching it. I feel like the Britney movie would be the same way. The only thing is getting someone to watch it with me. Justin's brother, Jason, is totally obsessed with Britney so I have to get his support and maybe then Justin will see it with me. We'll see.

Someone signed my guestbook by saying my site was a dum dum site. Okay? I have to quote Mary J. Blige on this one by saying, "Don't need no hater-ation!" You better recognize! HA HA.

I got Justin sick now too and he is the biggest whiner. Way worse than me. He made me drive all the way home from Portland with no music on ("It's giving me a headache!") with the heat up to about 100 degrees ("I'm having chills!") and wouldn't talk to me to help keep me awake ("Talking makes me feel like I'm going to throw up!") It was some fun trip. To top it all off I still feel like crap. At the meeting for the curriculum crap I do, there were people there who said they had been sick with it for a MONTH! Justin has decided to call it the Fisherman's Flu. Why, I don't know.

I watched Notting Hill again last night. I have to say that is the best movie. I have it on DVD and every time I watch it I have a huge crush on Hugh Grant. Why can't I meet a nice English guy? I was really struck this time by how mean Julia Roberts is to him in it. Poor Hugh.

I REALLY hate the line where she says, "I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her." That makes me want to vommit. Another line that makes me want to vommit is in Jerry Maguire when Renee says, "You had me at hello, you had me at hello!" I usually fall for that corny stuff, but those two lines bug me. My favorite part of Notting Hill is at the end at the press conference, of course. In Jerry Maguire I think the sexiest scene is when they are kissing outside of the door and he breaks the straps on her dress by accident. My favorite line from the movie is when he says, "That's more than a dress, that's an Audrey Hepburn movie." Those are two of my all-time favorite movies.

I keep missing Boston Public so I have to remember to watch it tonight. Last night they didn't have The Sopranos on. The week before my friend called me at the end right when his sister shot her fiance. I was so mad I missed part of it, but I didn't want to be rude. It was very shocking.

There are a few movies I really want to see on DVD that just came out. The biggest one is O because Othello was my favorite Shakespeare play, and I love Julia Stiles and Mekhi Phifer. I also want to see Baby Boy because I'm curious. Did I ever tell you that I saw Tyrese in concert? I used to like him until that. He was one of those really sexual, sleazy performers. Also he brought a girl up on stage to sing to her and you could tell that it was totally preplanned from the way it worked. The main reason I think it was preplanned was because she squeezed his ass, and you know no random girl would do that. The other reason was that she was the only girl who looked over 18 in the entire audience, except for Lucia and I. The third reason is because she went backstage after that. The fourth reason is because she was the only Black girl in the entire audience. The whole thing was a big turn off. I think Tyrese is the poor man's Tyson Beckford. Or, I guess, the poor woman's Tyson Beckford.

I'm thinking about buying a Gold Membership so that I can do a Shaggy layout. I don't really remember how to do html though, so that could be a problem. :)

previous - next