current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-05-16 - 5:45 p.m.

I'm really happy lately. Jose called me yesterday and wanted to hang out. I was going to make lasagna anyway (I got a recipe for quick lasagna from a link from her). So I cooked it for both of us (how domestic of me) and it turned out pretty well. Then we went to the cheap theater and saw The Aviator, which I had no particular desire to see, but which turned out to be pretty good. I didn't actually get to bed until 1:30 AM, but luckily I had taken a nap earlier. Things are just so comfortable and nice between Jose and I lately, and I really feel like things might actually work out! What exactly that means, I'm not sure. I'm really happy, though. I think maybe he just finally realized how wonderful I am? Hopefully.

I may have mentioned before how I have an anti-foot fetish. As in, I hate feet. They disgust me. The only feet that I actually like that much are mine, and that's because I have short tiny toes. I hate long spindly toes, especially guy toes (Side note: I noticed my friend Ava has toes almost identical to mine. How weird is that? Does anyone ever comment on your short toes?). Anyway, Jose and I were talking about odds and how they work, and I was curious about it because I never understand what it means when they say, "Anthony has 5-2 odds of winning American Idol. Jose said something about researching it. So anyway, he called me today and said he had emailed me an attachment about it. So I checked my email (with him on the phone) and opened the attachment and it actually was full of pictures of FEET. It was so gross, but it was pretty funny. I can't believe he did that.

I have a busy weekend coming up, but it should be pretty fun. I just found out my sister is coming home, so I'm really excited to see her. I was wondering when she would be here. I also have the poker night, and a car wash to attend. There are FIVE weeks left of school. And I did find out that I will be doing the writing scoring when school gets out, so I will be earning a bit more money. I'm so glad because I am still not doing well on my budget.

Anyway, I'd better get some stuff done. I am really craving chocolate, which is sort of unusual. Maybe I'll make brownies. I discovered that if you want to make something like that, but don't want to eat the whole thing, you just eat a little bit of it and then bring it to school and put it in the staff room. It's always gone by the end of the day. Ha ha. Greedy teachers.

previous - next