current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-10-17 - 1:55 a.m.

I just watched the best movie on HBO. Kissing Jessica Stein was such a great movie. I wanted to rent it for awhile but always got something else, but then I saw it was going to be on HBO so I thought I would watch it. It was really so, so good. It's the best movie that I've seen in quite some time, and I highly recommend it.

I watched Making the Band tonight, and Doggy Fizzle so I spent a lot of time with the TV. I actually thought they were really quite good tonight. P-Diddy wasn't being such an ass, which was nice. For some reason I was totally moved by Making the Band, even though normally it isn't what you would consider "compelling television." For some reason Frederick is my new favorite character. I think it is so sweet how he always seems to be hanging out with Sara. As you know, I also sucked my thumb as a child, and so I have a soft spot in my heart for thumb suckers. I know it seems very strange that a grown up (how old are these kids?) is sucking his thumb, but I don't care. I think it's sort of cute.

I have an appointment tomorrow at 9:30 to get my hair fixed. I talked to the woman who cut it and I couldn't tell if she was annoyed at me or not, but she told me to come on in.

I STILL haven't heard about the apartment. I'm going to call tomorrow--the screening company called me and said that they couldn't get through to my landlord, but that was on Tuesday. Surely they could have gotten ahold of them by now? I'm so impatient to get this finalized!

All I really did today was go to the post office to mail off all these packages to people, take myself out for Thai food (lunch special), and go to the library. I got this book about getting organized, but I got bored of it immediately. I also got a few other books that I hope will be good. I don't know if I will really have time to read them. Oh, I also cleaned my living room, did some of my dishes (I have a lot dirty, so I have to pace myself here), called three people (two weren't home), and made "quick and easy chicken soup" off of the chicken broth can. It was actually pretty good, so I might make it again sometime. Anytime I cook I feel like I deserve some big reward and congratulations. I'm amazed that some people do that every day.

Tomorrow I get to see my man. I can't wait to move in together.

previous - next