current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-05-14 - 9:14 p.m.

Things have been nice. I went to Happy Hour with my two best friends from school on Thursday. We had a really good time talking and gossiping about everyone and everything. I love hanging out with them. Later on I talked to Jose, and he asked me to hang out again but I was tired and said no. It's nice that he wants to hang out so much lately.

Yesterday we did hang out. We ended up having a few drinks at my house and then we went to Imbibe, which is a restaurant I have always wanted to try. It was okay. I had a pretty good salad and a few drinks. I'm trying to order salads now when I go out because I eat out way too much, and at least salads are fairly healthy. They had live music that wasn't too bad. The highlight of my night was when I was telling Jose about something, and out of nowhere he asked me if I would want to meet his uncle and aunt sometime. They live here in town, and he is really close with his uncle and often goes out to dinner with him. He said he wanted them to meet me, and it just sort of shocked me when he said that. I said I would be nervous, and he said that he knew they would like me. So that was pretty cool, actually, and I felt really flattered. His uncle is this rich doctor guy, so I feel kind of intimidated. I don't know if it will actually end up happening, but I thought it was sweet.

He spent the night last night, and then we went to breakfast this morning. I really, really like him. I know that I am getting all caught up in things again, but I can't seem to help it.

-------

It's Sunday morning now. I got distracted and didn't finish the entry. I went to the mall yesterday with Justin to get a present for my friend who's having a birthday tomorrow. I found her a nice necklace and earings that I think she will like. They seem like her style. I wanted to get something more personalized, but I couldn't think of anything good that I could actually afford. We also went to Sweet Tomatoes, which is a place I always swear I will never go again, but we always end up going back. It was actually pretty good this time. I felt like a little old lady because I got a chocolate muffin and then I got too full, so I wrapped it up in a napkin and put it in my purse! How embarrassing. I ate it for breakfast, though, so I guess it was worth it.

The only thing that I really need to do today is go shopping for a few things. I hate grocery shopping. I'm also afraid to check my checking account balance because I've been spending money like I actually have it. Ugh. That's my only real regret about buying my car--always being broke.

I'm feeling all nervous and insecure about things with Jose again. My life is never-ending drama. I wish I could have a semi-normal relationship with him.

Speaking of Jose, I had him listen to Thicke's CD, and he loves it so much (I made him a copy, and he listens to it all the time). Now, of course, whenever I listen to the CD it makes me think of him. It really is a great CD, and it's surprising to realize that he's Alan Thicke's son. It's also surprising to look at his picture and realize what he looks like. Anyway, I hope he comes out with another CD sometime soon.

previous - next