current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-09-25 - 10:17 p.m.

I forgot to mention that starting tomorrow to show a sign of solidarity (and to make people realize how much time teachers spend working outside of the contract hours) we are supposed to get there at 8 and work till 4, like our contract hours say. I am feeling weird about it because I normally get to work at 7:45. There is no way I can get everything done in that time, but I guess that's the point. I don't mind though as long as I get all my lesson plans done. I can put off grading until the end of time :) But the moving all last week really hurt me because I neglected grades and then had to stay until 9pm on Monday to finish so I could give printouts on Tuesday. Then kids moan and groan over their printouts (of course). So unappreciated... :)

Anyway, I think it is cool. I love solidarity.

previous - next