current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-09-26 - 6:56 p.m.

I forgot to mention that I am avoiding eating in the staff room lately because I don't really like eating with them anyway, and I don't want to see the teacher-who-takes-advantage-of-me. She mentioned last week that she wants an article put together for the play and we need to talk about it blah blah. I was like huh. Anyway, I don't want to write any stinking article. I actually had a dream about this last night that I told her about how I didn't say no to her request because I can't say no, and then started sobbing and then she started sobbing. It was very weird and makes me wonder if it would really happen. Being someone who cries easily (though, thank goodness, never in front of my students) I have found there are a few advantages that come as a bonus for humiliating yourself by crying in front of people. Maybe this would be one of them. Not like I would ever plan deliberately to cry in front of someone. The main example I have is that this weekend when Justin and I went to get the moving truck. As it turned out the seventeen foot truck that we were promised had not come in. All that was available was a 26 foot truck. Sorry, but this truck is like a SEMI!!! It is DIESEL and a FIVE SPEED! WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAT?! And they expected us to drive that? It was a nightmare. I became so upset that I nearly started crying as I explained that this was my only day to move, etc. Luckily, Justin's dad is able to drive big trucks and was able to do that once he arrived two hours later. In the process of my sympathy eliciting, I got free furniture pads, free mileage, free furniture dolly, and a discount. I did not ask for any of these things, they were given to me. I don't try to do it, it just comes naturally.

I've been meaning to do a lesson on how to write a college essay. If anyone has an example of an essay they wrote to get them into college that they would be willing to share with me and 120 of my students, please send it my way. I can't find mine, and I think mine wasn't so hot anyway.

I'm lonely.

previous - next