current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-12-01 - 7:07 p.m.

I really like the word "tenacious." That's one of the SAT vocab words this week. Sometimes I'm not sure if I should bother with the SAT vocab words--a few kids have mentioned that they help them but the others are not big fans. I don't know if they are learning anything or if it will really help them or not. I'll think about it but we only have two more weeks to go with them anyway.

I have four votes over at Shaun's Page now. I feel very excited.

I am kind of bored. I need to be doing school work but I so don't want to do it. Justin was over here yesterday and today I am feeling sick again so am just hanging out. I had a really good day yesterday. We did poetry and the kids seemed to like it. I shared some Tupac poems with them and some of them were really into it. His poems they have were written when he was seventeen so they are super corny and not at all like his music. The kids like corny.

The seniors had a good day too, we read this short story/play thing that they really liked. Overall I felt very good.

I don't know if you know about my addiction to Kettle Corn or not, but I have this weakness for it. I really want the real thing but they don't sell it around here so I had to buy the new Crunch and Munch Kettle Corn. It is not as good. They also have microwave but last time I burnt it so I am sort of afraid to try again.

I read a pretty good young adult novel Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen. I am always interested in looking at the author's picture and she looked like such a nice person. I didn't really like the ending of the book so much, but the book was a good one. I think I might do a book talk on it. I want to read some of her other stuff. Basically the book is about these two best friends. The main character's best friend's boyfriend dies in a motorcycle accident and then she discovers she is pregnant and keeps the baby. I think that is a cool premise for a book. I got The Corrections in the mail but haven't started it yet because it still looks so thick and intimidating. I guess it will be a good thing if it is a good book, huh?

I decided to watch Popstars this week instead of Survivor or Friends. It was pretty good and I might watch it again next week. This one guy kept getting in trouble because he is trying to be too much like Justin from nsync. That was cracking me up but I think he is the worst singer and I can't believe they let him into the group. I'm guessing it is going to be a pretty lame group.

I can't wait until Christmas Break!!!!

previous - next