current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-12-02 - 8:59 p.m.

I was writing memories from being fourteen and put them in the last entry. I was having a hard time with the first two paragraphs, with tenses. Oh well.

I'm actually sort of looking forward to tomorrow because we are doing more poetry and I love poetry. I always feel really nervous about doing it but when I am doing it it usually goes really well. I don't think very many English teachers do poetry because it's sort of scary. Also it doesn't always take the whole period. It was odd to see the difference between the kids who liked the first poem we read and the second poem. Most of the girls liked this poem about someone waiting for another person's call. Everyone seemed to think the narrator was a girl, even though the author was a man. Most of the boys liked the William Carlos Williams poem "This is Just to Say." I love that poem and I explained why. Maybe I'll try some of his other stuff with them. I'll be curious to see how many of them turn in their poems they are supposed to write. I'm hoping a lot and I'm hoping some of them will share.

I watched The Sopranos tonight. I just love that show. I think it is pathetic that I pay an extra ten dollars a month to be able to watch that and Sex and the City, but I guess that's life.

I had McDonald's for breakfast/lunch/dinner today. On the weekends I eat really bad and only eat one meal a lot. Anyway, sometimes McDonald's just tastes sooooooooooo good. I don't know. I keep hearing this rumor that they put some sort of chemical in their fries to make you crave them, and I wouldn't be surprised. They always just taste so good--they're always hot and they're always salty. I want more right now! One thing I'm not a fan of, though, is their lettuce. I always avoid getting anything with lettuce because it always is limp and near rotten.

I can't believe it's already December. I'm getting more and more nervous about how fast time is passing because there is still so much I need to do with my classes. I'm also just afraid of getting old. I'm almost in my mid-twenties and that scares me! I don't want to get old.

I guess it is getting closer to the fourteen days my old landlord has to respond to my claim. I hope something happens with this soon.

I'm feeling all stilted and weird in my writing, I guess I better stop.

previous - next