current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-02-20 - 9:30 p.m.

Two posts in one night? Is is possible?!

I just wanted to say something about that show Buffy the Vampire Slayer. What is it with that show? There is this whole section of the universe that seems to be obsessed with it. I have seen it one time, like half of an episode. It seemed intriguing--though strange--but it seems like one of those shows that you have to know the whole backstory to get. Anyway, I would watch the reruns from the beginning on FX to see what it's all about, but guess who doesn't have FX because they live in the anti-ghetto? I feel like I might be missing out on some sort of cultural phenomena by not being in the know about Buffy and Willow and Spike. It's really starting to bug me.

I have to say something about Dawson's Creek. It was an okay episode, but the best part is the romance between Audrey and Pacey. I think I have a new person to replace Jennifer Aniston in the if-I-was-a-guy-I'd-have-a-crush-on-her category. I am so in love with the character of Audrey. I don't know what it is, but she is so cool and funny to me. I also have a crush on Pacey, so it's really too bad these aren't people I know in real life, and it's really too bad I'm not single, and it's really too bad I'm not bisexual.

Cassandra and I were discussing this before, and we came up with the theory of a non-sexual crush. I don't think it's only our theory, I'm sure others have discussed this idea before. Basically we've both had instances with girls where you aren't really sexually attracted to them but for some reason you really notice them. They seem really pretty and cool and nice and you just kind of wish you were cool enough to be friends with them. I only have had one time when I think I was actually attracted for real to a female.

It was at one of those teacher conference things and I was in a workshop and it was the presenter! It was especially weird because I have always felt really grossed out whenever anyone mentions anything like having a crush on a professor.

Okay, major digression, let's get back to Dawson's Creek. I am so glad that Joey stopped seeing her professor. Besides my aversion to professor/student romance, I just thought he was downright annoying. He's always talking in terms of literature, like that's something cute to do. He was getting on my last nerve.

The other thing I wanted to mention about Joey is did you ever notice how only one side of her face smiles? It's really weird. I can't stop thinking about it.

Oh, in other news, I sent away for my father's marriage certificate. I'm very nervous about it. I hope that it helps me find him.

Alright, I really need to get off the Internet. Ever since I got my Shaggy on my page I'm all excited to update. I was starting to think it makes me look like a groupie or teeny bopper, but I am the original Shaggy fan so everyone can just step off. HA HA. Besides, I take great pride in being a 24 year old teeny bopper.

previous - next