current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2010-09-09 - 5:26 p.m.

It has been one crazy year. I got pneumonia and was terribly sick for a lot of it! Luckily, I went to the doctor after being sick for about a week. I was really weak for about a month and couldn't do much of anything. Boo.

I am back to school and loving it so far (other than being exhausted). You would be amazed at how different seventh graders are from eighth graders. We have only had them for three days, but I am loving them. Today at the end of the day, three kids HUGGED ME GOODBYE. Aside from the fact that they just got out of PE and were a little smelly, it was the sweetest thing ever. Anyone who teaches eighth graders knows that that NEVER happens. I have had them hug me bye on the last day of school, but never so early. Another girl also told me she loved my outfit and that I, "looked amazing." How cute are they? I hope once the honeymoon period is over that I love them just as much. So far teaching writing has been fun, but we haven't started much actual writing yet. I hope I can pull this off!

This is my eleventh year of teaching, so I guess it is fun that I am teaching something new. It mixes it up...

What else? My diet and fitness goals were a total disaster this summer due to being sick. I haven't been to the gym in more than a month. I am supposed to start up next week, so hopefully I will get back into shape. I hate feeling like this.

Things with British Boyfriend are still good! I am happy despite occasional fights.

The End.

previous - next