current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-07-10 - 12:03 a.m.

I guess I might have a chance to update more often than I thought.

My mom and I have been having fun. I sleep in every day while she goes to her class. We went to the mall again, this time I bought a new pair of sandals. I know, greedy greedy. I have been on the lookout for a new pair of brown sandals though. When you are as tall as me, it's difficult to find good sandals because they all seem to have three inch heels on them these days. I don't mind being tall, but with these three inch heels I look like my name should be Ms. Amazon-woman. So anyway, I found some that had heels but weren't too bad. They are also more comfortable than my current brown sandals, and make me look a tiny bit shorter. I love my current brown sandals, especially since they are by my lover, Steve Madden, but I think I have to let them go for awhile as they are killing my feet. By the way, I have no idea what the real Steve Madden looks like. I kind of imagine he is old and nerdy looking, but he's my lover because I love his shoes.

I'm having a hard time figuring out what to say in my answer to my father. I also feel really weird about what to call him. I will probably just call him by his first name, but the whole thing feels rather awkward. I think I'm going to write him back tomorrow, I just can't think straight tonight.

My mom and I also saw The Bourne Identity and I was surprised by how much I liked it. As you may know, Matt Damon is my boyfriend (and my mom's, for that matter), so of course I enjoyed that aspect of it. However, I normally don't like action movies all that much. It was a really good movie, though, and now I just have to see Run, Lola, Run. I know, everyone told me before that I should see that, but now I really am going to see it. I thought the premise of the movie sounded disconcerting and jarring, that's why I didn't see it even though everyone said it was sooooo good.

I'm really looking forward to Universal Studios and the other theme parks. We still haven't really planned out our trip, although our trip tix thing from AAA said we are driving through Alabama and Mississippi. I am a little frightened, to be honest. No offense to anyone from those states, I am sure they are very nice.

Hey, only in Louisiana would there be potato chips with the flavor "Cajun Crawtators." I am not making this up.

The weather here is crazy. There are huge thunder and lightening storms, but it is still over 80 degrees. When you go outside, it feels like you walked into the bathroom after someone took a shower. The storm is only for a tiny part of the day, then the rest of the day is hot. The thunder is extremely loud and frightening.

I finished another book, too. Bad Haircut by Tom Perrotta (he also wrote Election and Joe College. Pretty good stories. Now I am reading How to Be Good by Nick Hornby. So far, I am sad to say, it is really sucking. I loved High Fidelity and About a Boy but this one is not so hot. Maybe it will get better. I was thinking maybe because he is writing from a female's perspective for the first time. He's just not that great at it. She doesn't seem all that believable to me. Sorry, Nick.

I am going over to the Entertainment Weekly site because I miss my weekly entertainment news. Ken Tucker has some review of Ted Koppel's Dave Letterman interview. Ken Tucker is so obsessed with Dave it is not even funny. Maybe he has a crush on him, who knows.

I talked to Justin tonight and it sounded like he misses me. It's always nice to be missed. He is doing really well in his summer classes, too, which I am very proud of him for. He is taking this crazy accelerated Spanish class, and he's never taken it before. I am amazed how fast he's learning. I was also pleased at how much came back to me when I was helping him with it.

Anyway, I'm getting sleepy and boring so I better go.

previous - next