current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-02-19 - 5:07 p.m.

Would it be sick-and-wrong if I bought Jessica Simpson's CD? I love the song "With You."

Apparently I have been forgiven for being drunken puke girl. Yesterday I actually got invited to another party at the girl's house where the incident happened. Crazy, right?! I don't think I'm going to go, but it's the thought that counts. She also invited me to go to their weekly get together thing, and helpfully let me know that they have cheap drinks. Maybe I will go next week. That made me very happy.

There is this radio station thing online where you can rate songs and customize your radio station by doing so. Well, it is playing VAN HALEN. Sorry, but I think my radio station is malfunctioning. None of my ratings should have given any indication that I would like them to play that. I am pretty much outraged. I rated it "never play again" so they better not try to sneak it in again.

American Idol totally sucked. I was rooting for those brothers to get through, but then they sang and really were terrible. I felt so bad for them. I would have chosen the white suspender girl from Oregon and the Hawaii girl, so at least one got through. I didn't vote, though, so I guess I can't complain. If you don't vote you just don't have any business complaining about the outcome right? I hated all of the other girls except for the red headed girl. I didn't like her version of "Sweet Thing" though. That's one of my all-time favorite songs (especially Ms. Mary J. Blige's version) and I didn't like the weird parts she added in. I also felt bad that this group sucked when the last group was so good. I wanted the black dancer guy who sang "Wind Beneath My Wings" from last time to make it so bad, although I did like the people who got through.

I've been reading Random Family by Adrian Nicole Leblanc. I think this book is really cool, but I don't know what the connection of the author is to the family. I can't tell if she witnessed a lot of the events or just heard about them. It is driving me crazy.

I had to write a self-evaluation for school, but luckily I finished it. I hate doing self-evaluations. I try not to be too self-deprecating, but at the same time I don't want to sound like I think I am the best either.

I wrote three referrals in class the other day! THREE. I told the kids that it was a record. I think part of it is due to scheduling issues. We have this weird schedule at my school which involves changing everything around completely in a way that is far too complex to go into. Anyway, the kids I once had in the morning I now have at the end of the day. They went from being sweet little angels to being complete nightmares. That's not true, they are still pretty cool, but they are definitely more hyper and ridiculous. They better shape up. One of them was trying to say that I hadn't given him a warning. Who said that I have to give a warning? Does everyone think that they get one chance to screw off for free? I don't think so.

I had a sub the other day because of a meeting. She had my best classes, but it was still nice to get a note that said only, "Things went great, I would love to come back any time." You would not believe the dream class I have. This is like the class that you see on videos about teaching. I don't know how I got so lucky.

I might get to see Cassandra soon--I can't wait!

previous - next