current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-10-17 - 6:56 p.m.

What I didn't mention before, because I was afraid of jinxing it, was that Chad and I said I LOVE YOU! Am I serious? Yes. (Sidenote: my friend Mandy told me all about this really annoying habit her cousin has of asking herself questions and answering them as a conversational tool. Example: "Was I happy that I was at an action movie? No. Would I see it again? Definitely not." It cracks me up SO MUCH!)

Anyway, on Thursday night we said I love you to each other and it was the most romantic thing ever in life, and I am so happy. I got all teary eyed, of course, and he said he had wanted to say it lots of other times but that he had been too scared. This is the first boy I have said I love you to since Justin and I broke up. I know it has only been a short time, but I really do feel like I love him. Don't worry, I'm not going to pull a crazycousin and marry him or move in with him! I am really happy that he feels the same way about me as I do about him. It really feels equal in so many ways that I have never felt with anyone.

The other day we watched the movie Me , You, and Everyone We Know. Go rent it. It was so good. I had wanted to see it for a long time and kept saying we should go to the cheap theater to watch it, but we never got around to it, so he put it on his netflix and ordered it so we could watch it together...that's the kind of thoughtful thing I like. The things that show you that he listens to you and thinks of you and wants to make you happy. That's so much better than buying you roses or something like that. Really. Anyway, I did love the movie.

I also attended crazycousin's wedding and served as a sort of maid of honor. I stood up with her for moral support and also signed as a witness, which was nice. I was complaining about not being able to be in the wedding since it was so quick and all of that, but it turns out I was in it after all. I am happy for her and she looked beautiful. I felt a little bit better after meeting her husband's kids. You can't have such sweet, well-behaved kids (we went out to dinner with them) without being a somewhat decent guy. I'm still worried, but hopefully it will all turn out okay.

I have a busy week ahead of me, so I should stop sitting around doing nothing. I am actually doing laundry, so I'm not completely useless...but still. I need to do something else.

previous - next