current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-05 - 8:00 p.m.

Exercise: Not yet.

Food: 1 nutrigrain bar, 2 1/2 24 oz Diet Pepsis, 1 banana, 1 lowfat yogurt, 1 nonfat pudding cup, 1 Healthy Choice meal, six chocolates, 1 Cadbury Egg

Do you have weird rules for yourself about how you eat? I do. The first rule I can think of is the Whitman's Sampler rule. You won't understand if you have never had Whitsman's Sampler Chocolates, but there is a chocolate that is just plain milk chocolate with a messenger boy on it in every box. It is like their signature chocolate. My rule for myself is that I have to eat that one last. I don't know why, since it is hardly my favorite chocolate in the box, but it has always been the rule. I just finally finished the box of chocolate from V-day just now, which is what made me think of it.

Another sort of rule I have is that I can't stand to have my different food items touching each other. It just disgusts me. Justin and his mom have no sympathy for this rule whatsoever and are constantly giving me plates of food with all items slopped together.

I also have a very specific method of eating chocolate kisses and Cadbury Eggs that I won't go into.

I haven't exercised yet, but I promise I will.

The big exciting news is that I got my father's marriage certificate in the mail today. As you may know, I am searching for my father, and I found out enough information to send away for it. I wasn't sure what all would be on it, having never seen a marriage license before, and when I got it today I was pleasantly surprised. It has so much information! I now know his full name, both of his parents' names, her name, her parents' names, their addresses at time of marriage, social security numbers and date of birth. I feel like there is no doubt that I will find him now. I haven't really figured out the next step, but I'm still trying to do this at little or no expense so I am going to try Internet searches again with more information. I'm hoping that it will be easier because his middle name is rather unusual. I also had a suggestion to write to the social security office about a missing person, from one of the people I contacted at the marriage license place. I'm not sure exactly how that works, but I guess I'll see. I need to get a book on this or something.

Great minds think alike! Sara and I seem to be reading the exact same books lately. We are both on these Bridget-Jones-type-books kicks. I'm almost done with Shopaholic Takes Manhattan and then I will read Jemina J.. I am really looking forward to it.

I got all my sub plans done, and my lesson plan to share at the conference, and helped the kids I mentor today practice taking reading tests. All I have left is some senior grading, and then I'll be ready to go tomorrow. I am really looking forward to staying with Helen. She said they just put a TV/VCR in the guestroom with a remote that I can watch in bed. I don't know about you, but that sounds like the best thing I have ever heard of in my life. I'm also looking forward to hanging out with Helen, of course. I really have to clean up my house and have her come visit sometime soon.

previous - next