current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2007-11-23 - 9:24 p.m.

Wow, it's been a long time. So here are the highlights, and maybe I can get to the details later...

1. Scarlett and Nathan have turned into the biggest jerks ever. Both of them have proved they are the worst friends ever, and they exist in a fantasy world that consists of them being "World's best couple." Neither of them needs other friends any longer. We already knew that Nathan was a selfish jerk, but she has turned into the same. To go into all the ways that the two of them have been bad friends and let me and Olivia down would take forever, but maybe I will get into it later. I have lost two good friends. This isn't about my past relationship with Nathan, either, surprisingly. Anyway, long story short, he has been really manipulative of her, but she has played a huge part in dropping her friends to spend all of her time with him. I realized that she is really not the best friend I thought she was. So there's that. And, lucky me, I am on the same team with them so I have to be around them all the time.

2. I am still going to therapy, and I actually seem to have one who is helpful.

3. I made out with a girl. What, am I in college? I don't even know how it happened, but it was fun. It was when I was really drunk, and it was P's friend's girlfriend. I hate to be that straight girl who makes out with a girl, but I guess I fit into the stereotype. And she is super hot.

4. I had a brief P relapse, but now we don't talk, and that's a good thing.

5. I've met a few guys lately (at a Halloween party, at bars), but nothing has come of it.

6. I'm actually in a place where I am NOT looking for a serious relationship, where I would be perfectly happy with a casual fling...BUT that doesn't work with exes, and I can't seem to find someone new that will follow through. And ultimately I do want a real relationship.

7. Speaking of bad choices, I made out with a 22-year-old. YES. 22. I just turned 30. Oh well. I think I did it because I wanted someone who I had no future with, so could not hurt me. Whatever.

8. I'm actually feeling fairly happy lately. I've become better friends with a few different people at work, and renewed an old friendship...and I've started working out and eating WAY healthier lately. I started this diet that the personal trainer put me on. I have never mentioned this here, that I remember, but I have stomach problems. As in, my stomach hurts basically after every meal. Well, with my new low-fat, low-calorie diet, my stomach barely ever hurts anymore. This was only supposed to be a temporary diet, but I might have to stick to it now that I have realized the benefits. It sucks not eating fun food, but it also feels good not spending all my money going out to eat and actually cooking healthy food. I eat so many more fruits and veggies than I ever have in my life. I've lost a few pounds, but I need to work out even more if I really want to look the way I want to look. We'll see.

9. I have a student teacher. He's a guy, and it's been pretty fun. It's definitely made me reevaluate my teaching, having someone in the room with me all the time, but now I am very used to having someone watch me. He's done a good job. He's just doing his practicum with me, so he's technically done with his hours (he spend one full day and two half days per week with me). He taught his two lessons, but he wanted to stick around, so right now he's just kind of a volunteer with me. It's sweet that he wanted to keep coming even though he doesn't have to. He also loves to hear about my drama, so that's kind of fun, too. Oh, and he's married and has a baby on the way, so don't get any ideas.

10. My mom and I decided to go out to dinner this year for Thanksgiving. I wouldn't really recommend it.

More later, I hope.

previous - next