current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-08-28 - 9:05 p.m.

When I first got to college, the main difference I noticed between college teachers and high school teachers was this: college teachers swear. I found it very amusing, as if it were an inside joke between teacher and student that no, we weren't in high school anymore.

It was a shocking day when I was reading something out loud to the class one day last year and I said, "Horror" and the students thought I said, "Whore." Scandalous.

I'm not sure where I am going with this, other than to say that that is one of the things I look forward to about going back--the insanity of my students.

I had a productive day of laundry, shopping for food (I actually have a lunch for tomorrow!) and watching Big Brother 2. I actually like Will now, but I still hate Hardy and Nicole. Nicole is such a huge baby, I can't believe she is 31. She acts like she is 23.

Tomorrow is the first day back to school and I have to get up at the unbelievably early hour of 6:30am. I actually usually get up at 7:00-7:15 since it takes me five minutes to get to work, but it takes me that long of snooze buttons to get myself out of bed. The snooze button is my best friend.

previous - next