current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-08-30 - 4:26 p.m.

Another day. I went to bed last night at about 9:00pm so I got a lot of sleep, but here I am tired again. Once school starts this will be a lot worse, so I better get used to it. I haven't gotten much done, but we didn't have as much work time today, more meetings. In one of the meetings it turns out that they want the administrators in the classrooms more so my principal and vice principal will be doing drop in visits for three minutes each time. I don't know how often, but it sounds like quite a bit. It makes me very nervous, but I guess I will just do my best to ignore them. I have this secret fear that if anyone knew what my class was really like I would be on probation. I think I am an okay teacher, but not great. I try my best and I know I will get better. Anyway, I think it will be really disruptive to have them come in for three minutes and then leave. Ugh. Oh well, nothing I can do about it. Hopefully they will see some good along with the bad. Either that or I hope the kids will be really good when they are in there. Some days I have lessons that just go straight to hell and I hope they won't witness those experiences. The kids are never too bad. There were only a few times that I ever felt like exploding last year. Both times ended up working themselves out. I haven't ever yelled or felt like yelling, so I guess that's one good thing.

I went to the dentist and he said I need to get my wisdom teeth out. I don't know when though, since I will be visiting my mom over Christmas Break. A few of the kids had theirs out last year and they were very swolen looking so I don't want to get it done during school.

Tomorrow we host this lunch at our school. All the people from our side of the district come. I am not looking forward to it because there are really boring speeches. It usually isn't that great of food either, just sandwiches and pasta salad. I am trying to decide whether to dress up at all since there will be "important" people there. I probably won't. :)

I feel like taking a nap...blah.

previous - next