current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-09-03 - 10:11 p.m.

I should be going to bed. I am just not a going-to-bed-early type. I ended up watching Almost Famous like I said I was. That is just such a great movie. I love all of the actors. Would you believe that I have never seen the movie Fargo? I really need to see that. I can't wait to see the new Cameron Crowe movie Vanilla Sky whenever it comes out. I am wondering if Penelope Cruz will be any good in it. I love/hate her. I actually really liked All the Pretty Horses even though everyone else said it was lame. I also liked Bounce and the same thing happened with that. People are too picky sometimes. Then again, I am really picky about some movies too. My friend Lucia hates the movies where someone is wrongly accused of something and has to go through the whole movie trying to prove their innocence and run from the law. There are a lot of movies like that. Oh, I finally rented The Mexican and The Wedding Planner the other day. I actually wasn't too disappointed with them. The Mexican was kind of lame but it was also entertaining while watching it. I really liked the James Gandolfino character. I think he is a great actor. I also thought that there were a few really sweet parts in the movie and Julia Roberts and Brad Pitt reminded me of me and Justin (probably not the best thing). The Wedding Planner was way better than expected. I thought it was pretty cute even though Jennifer Lopez was supposed to be Italian instead of Puerto Rican (whaaaaat?!?!). I also hate Matthew McConehey (I know that's not how you spell it but don't know how to spell it). Still, it was cute. It was no My Best Friend's Wedding though.

I'm starting to wonder if I should have told Jasmine I was mad at her. I guess I missed my golden opportunity on that one.

Okay, mini-rant:

I really don't like girls or women who refer to themselves as "bitches." It seems like lately it is some cool thing to call yourself a bitch as if you are "taking back" the word from the negative conotations. Yeah, right. I think it only serves to make the word more acceptable for everyone to use. It's such an ugly offensive word and I can't stand anyone using it. It seems like a lot of girls who have webpages use this word as if it is some cool thing. I really don't think so. I also don't like how it has been acceptable on radio stations and TV to use the word. Is "bitch" more acceptable than "shit"? No. But apparently it is on NBC.

Big Brother 2 is on tomorrow but I cheated and already found out who won HOH. Justin was really disappointed in me for finding out (through the internet). He said I ruined the surprise for myself. Usually I am really insistant on not reading spoilers for shows, but I just couldn't help myself. I am still looking forward to watching the show...I want to see how much they show because apparently there are all these banners that they won't show the TV people but the internet subscribers know about. There is also major drama going on that I am wondering if they will show. I feel like one of those in-the-know types with all my extra information.

The other day I saw Helen Fielding (author of Bridget Jones's Diary)on David Letterman. She was the most adorable person ever. I have this weird feeling like I already discussed this? Maybe I have. I would love it if in the third Bridget Jones's she would have an online journal. I read the most hilarious book that consisted entirely of emails among people in this advertising firm in England. It was really cute. I know everyone else is totally in love with British people and British-single-women books, but I don't care. So am I.

I better go get to bed. My cousin says that even if you are not sleeping it is good to get in bed and rest. It is like you are getting some sort of half rest. I don't know if this is true or not. I am hoping so.

previous - next