current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-10-15 - 9:24 p.m.

"Baby, I'm a thug..." I have that Trick Daddy song stuck in my head. I have to admit I like it more than I maybe should. I was a Trick Daddy listener way back in the day. HA HA. This is the first time I have ever heard the guy on the radio though...

I am exhausted. Never stay at work until 9pm. Never put yourself into a situation in which you HAVE to stay at work until 9pm. My fault, I know, but still. Anyway, grades are done and entered and now I can move on. My goal is to try to keep up better this time now that I have no excuses to not stay ahead. I am going to just start entering stuff as soon as I get it. Procrastination is my middle name.

I had an enjoyable enough day. Hopefully tomorrow will be enjoyable as well. I had a funny moment today. I saw the kid who prank called me and I said, "So, should I start calling you Pablo now?" He didn't get it at first but when he did his eyes got super big and he yelled, "IT WAS A DARE!!!!" Apparently they also prank called another teacher. I cracked up over my cleverness. The kid that kept getting almost into fights with him is now transferred into my second period. I'm hoping that everything will go well. It is really nice to have such a supportive staff that they help me out with those sorts of things. Some schools there is no sort of help for teachers who have bad combos of kids in different classes.

Tomorrow is pajama day. I was hoping I could get done soon enough to go get some new pjs to wear. I have some pretty cute ones but they are sort of old. I was thinking I would buy some new ones since that is one item in my wardrobe that is definitely lacking. But, alas, I did not get off in time. The rest of the days this week are lame. Today was occupation day. I felt bad for the freshmen because their assembly today was lame. Luckily the staff doesn't have to do an assembly this year because the cheerleaders wanted to do one. Tonight I also missed out on Jello wrestling. I feel guilty about my lack of attendance at school functions lately. In my defense, I didn't have a prep period today again because I had to sub for another teacher. I am the only teacher in the entire school with sixth period prep so whenever they need someone they of course ask me. I do get paid for this, though, so don't worry.

The days lately are going by in such a blur. I can't believe that the first six weeks is already done.

Hmm. I think it is time for me to go to bed.

previous - next