current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-10-18 - 6:35 p.m.

My pregnant student started crying today. Her friends immediately comforted her in the way that girls do, and from what I heard it sounded like she is having doubts about what to do about the baby. She said before that adoption was the best option but I think she is having doubts. A lot of the kids around here have parents who had them young, too, so I don't think that helps.

I like days where the kids are typing because it is an easy day, but I don't like how a lot of the kids just goof off. It is a dilemma.

I am actually staying caught up with grades so far. I hope it will last. I also have been super organized lately and am hoping that will last as well. You can't be a scatter brain when you're a teacher, and you have to stay organized. I do my best, but it is hard.

I am sad to say that I missed Gilmore Girls this week. I totally forgot that it moved to Tuesday and so missed out on all but the last five minutes. I was outraged.

Today I am going to watch Charmed because one of my students thinks I look like that new girl, Paige (Rose McGowan). I think she is so unattractive and am hoping not. I also just want to see it because she is always telling me about it and I feel like I have watched it, even though I haven't.

I managed to spend $50.00 at Wal-Mart. I can't believe how much money I can spend there. All I bought was a CD for my mom's birthday, the Bob Marley Legend CD (sorry, I know it is a cliche and a half to have this CD--everyone has it but it does have just about every good song on there), a camera case for my new digital camera, wrapping paper, tape, shampoo, conditioner, teddy grahams, letter trays, and triscuits. Sorry, is that $50.00 worth of stuff?

I should just never go there.

I'm seeing Justin this weekend and I can't wait. I am really missing him a lot lately, and I have found myself constantly thinking about our wedding. No, he has not asked me to marry him and has no plans to anytime soon, but I just keep having all these thoughts about it. I think something is in the air because I seriously do not want to be engaged but I can't stop thinking about it.

Top five Bob Marley songs:

1. Three Little Birds

2. Stir it up

3. Jammin'

4. Buffalo Soldier

5. No Woman, No Cry

previous - next