current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-01-03 - 9:08 p.m.

I'm back! I ended up getting back to Portland on December 29th but didn't actually get to my house again until January 1st.

I had a nice, relaxing time with my mom. It seems that we spent most of our time at the mall. I did all my Christmas shopping there and my mom hadn't shopped either so we were constantly running to the mall or Wal-Mart. Luckily that is all over with. We did go to New Orleans for the day but we didn't do much there. We did go to the zoo and to the French Quarter but we just sort of looked around. Overall I had a nice time and I got to read books and relax and hang out. My mom and I now plan on going to Florida during summer break as our first vacation together since I was nine. I mean vacation where we actually go somewhere on a trip. I think it will be great. We have this three night deal for a hotel for only $139 from the teacher's union, so we just have to drive there from Louisiana, or find a cheap flight.

Christmas was nice, I got a lot of nice stuff, including the Sims game. I am working on figuring that all out. I think it is fun so far. I also got the following DVDs: Legally Blonde, Shrek, Bridget Jones's Diary, and crazy/beautiful. I am so excited. I already watched Legally Blonde and Bridget Jones's Diary. I also got some Hello Kitty stuff and pajamas and jeans and Justin did some stuff to my car like install some speakers and better lights. Anyway, it was good. I ended up getting Justin a DVD player and The Goonies DVD. I let him pick out the DVD player himself, so just gave him the DVD as the present. He was all confused because he was like, "This looks like a DVD." I think he thought at first that I forgot he didn't have a DVD player. He liked it; he has been wanting one for a long time since he and Jason have this crazy home theater sound system except with only a VCR. I am an awesome girlfriend.

New Year's Eve was okay. We ended up spending it with Mark and his girlfriend (I forget what her "fake" name is right now) and had a good time. I gave them Scattergories as a present and we had fun playing that. We always play games at their house since most of the fun games take more than two players, so that was why I got it for them. They liked it. I got some pictures but unfortunately his girlfriend had gone to bed by that time, because she had to work the next morning. I will post them on my other website soon.

I was hurt because of an incident that happened with Justin earlier that evening but I managed to get over it. I don't want to go into it, I just felt really sad.

My student that I write with suggested that I should write a book. I'm not sure, but it makes me feel good someone suggested it. I just don't know where to start. It seems like it should be easy, but it's not.

I'm thinking about getting Direct TV if I can actually find someone who can tell me whether or not I can get local channels here. I can get more and better channels for cheaper (if I don't get HBO) and I can stop whining about not having E! or MTV or even BET. I just need to know how it all will work, and if I can point the Dish the way it needs to go. I have some trees behind my house which is the South direction so maybe I can't do it. Ugh. Hopefully someone will call me tomorrow because I left messages for them to explain it all to me. If that doesn't work out I'm not sure what I am going to do. It is absurd that I am paying $50.00 a month for cable and the only thing I have to show for it is HBO and like two other channels.

Oh today was our first day back to school. The nice thing is that we did have the 2nd off, so we had a day to relax after recovering from New Year's. However, it seems odd that they want us to go back for two days--Thursday and Friday. I guess it is easing us into it? It's nice that tomorrow is Friday, but it seems pretty pointless. We did get out two days earlier than everyone else. Oh well.

I am having mixed feelings again about whether or not I should stay here a third year. I suppose I don't have to decide yet but I really need to start thinking about it. I am so torn.

I am uninspired in my writing tonight, I'm not sure why. Goodnight.

previous - next