current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-01-23 - 6:45 p.m.

Day Four Exercise: 45 minutes on Gazelle. Calves are feeling a little bit better.

Food: 4 diet pepsis, 1 nutrigrain bar, bowl of raisin bran crunch with skim milk, two handfuls of M&Ms. Currently eating chips. Yes, my diet needs serious help.

I forgot to mention one other "positive" thing from yesterday. I read two reading logs from senior boys on the basketball team. These are just where they respond to outside personal choice reading they do. Well! Both of them read the sophomore book of poetry for their outside reading. They said that on one of their bus rides with the basketball team to go to visit an opposing team, some of the sophomore boys on the team were reading the poetry book. Apparently my two senior boys wanted to see what was so interesting (and felt it would be amusing to read), but they both commented on how cool the poems were. I just cracked up while I was reading the reading logs because the last thing you think a bunch of basketball players going to their away game are going to do is sit on the bus reading poems! I just thought that was really cute.

I had a much better day today than yesterday. Tomorrow and the next day are finals so it should be pretty easy (other than grading woes). I actually got through a lot of journals today so I am close to finishing that nightmare up.

There's not much to say. I might go to the wrestling meet tomorrow. I am surprised how much I enjoy their games and such, I guess it is just more fun to watch when you feel like they're your kiddies. I hate watching most sports on TV.

I've been a bit of an Internet freak lately. I am totally addicted to online journals/blogs. I keep finding more and more that I am interested in. I have always been pretty into the Internet, but now that I got involved in this whole online diary thing it has gotten a little excessive. Oh well, not like I have much else to do in my free time.

previous - next