current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-01-24 - 8:34 p.m.

Day Five Exercise: 35 minutes on Gazelle.

Food: 1 nutrigrain bar, 3 diet pepsis, small handful of M&Ms, 1 chicken sandwich, 1 roll with ranch, 1 skim chocolate milk, two lean pockets, and two glasses of sugar free koolaid. Even worse than yesterday!

Hmmm. It is really weird writing down what I eat. I think my appetite is getting really big. Who else has to eat two lean pockets? I don't know.

Today was the first day of finals and it went fine. I didn't get as much grading done as I had hoped, but I should have a lot of time tomorrow. We are having another one of the dreaded staff potlucks and guess what I'm bringing? One bag of chips. I don't care if no one want them, that's what they are getting! I didn't have time to buy or make anything.

The highlight of my day is that Direct TV called me. I have been trying to get in touch with them and figure it all out for awhile now and they actually randomly called me. The girl I talked to was really nice. It was her first day and she was calling from Canada. That is the first time I have spoken with someone from Canada and her accent was funny. Anyway, she is going to call me back on Monday because I had to get the permission of the people I rent from to get the thing since they put it on your house. They had no problem with it! So I am really excited because I will have way more channels now. I may have to get rid of HBO but I am okay with that, I suppose. I will miss Sex and the City and The Sopranos but I will live. I was relieved to hear that I will be able to get the local channels as well as WB. If I couldn't get WB I would not get it.

Speaking of WB, Dawson's Creek has been so great lately. I wasn't ever really a fan before this season, I would watch it once in awhile, but this season it just seems particularly good. I kind of have a crush on Pacey. I thought the cutest part of this last episode was when Jen and Dawson were brushing their teeth and looking in the mirror smiling at each other. That was the best. The worst was the preview that shows Joey and her annoying prof. getting together. He is so not cute and they are trying to make it out like he is some hottie older guy. I hate that storyline so much. Remember on 90210 when Brandon went out with Lucinda? No one liked that either, so why do they constantly do this? Do they actually think we are rooting for these people who are totally wrong for each other to get together? I need to be an advisor to TV writers to let them know what the public wants.

I feel like this entry has been really very strange. I feel as if I am talking like a high school student. Maybe I am around kids too much.

previous - next