current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-05 - 4:10 p.m.

I am very disappointed to say that I got my hopes up over nothing over the new cable being here today. I don't know why the brochure said Feb. 11th because apparently it will not be available here for another couple of months. I am so mad and sad. I want to watch E! and MTV! UGH!

Anyway, I have an hour to kill before going to the dinner with parents with the three kids I will be mentoring. It is for all the kids and parents and mentors so it won't just be me and the parents (thank God!) I am still nervous and not really looking forward to it. Parents are usually super nice and easy to talk to but they still make me nervous.

Today was a good day. I am still sick. I looked at my tongue this morning because I decided to try one of those tongue scraper things. I am totally grossed out by tongue scrapers and the concept of them, but I am even more grossed out by the concept of having disgusting bacteria on my tongue that makes my breath smell bad. Anyway, my tongue was a weird reddish tint and there were small bumps in the back of my tongue. I am not sure if they are always there because I don't recall looking at my tongue so closely before this tongue scraper business. So if you don't see me on here you know that I have died of a weird tongue disease. HA HA.

Anyway, first and second period had a test today (postponed from last week since I was absent so much and couldn't review, I know it is really mean of me to have it on a Monday, but it wasn't planned that way). So it was peace and quiet for me. The seniors also had an easy-going day. None of them felt that the story I had them read was amusing. I thought it was very funny. Oh well. They always doubt me when I tell them that something is going to be funny or cool because they think I have a different sense of what is funny or cool. I guess I do.

I bought Justin Valentine's Candy. I did not see any price and so I bought the best kind of chocolate and the biggest one. Well is was $14.99. I was a little sad when I realized that at the register. It seems like a lot of money for chocolate. I could have bought a CD instead! I am secretly hoping that Justin will send me roses at work for my V-Day gift. I think that would be so romantic, and then all the kids would see how sweet my boyfriend is. I'm not counting on it. If he doesn't then I am going to hint to him that he should for our seven year anniversary that is coming up in April. He is coming down to visit on V-day so I am thinking he might not do it because he is coming to visit. Also, as anyone who has bought flowers on V-day knows, they are super expensive on V-day. Like three times the normal price. I hate V-day anyway, but I definitely prefer couple V-day to single and alone V-day.

We are doing speeches tomorrow in all of my classes. I have a feeling that the sophomores will not be ready so I have a backup plan for them. I am going to be really mad if they aren't ready. My first period especially is going to not be prepared. They were supposed to do this assignment and turn it in on Friday, and only ONE turned it in. I was outraged. Then they were also supposed to bring their boxes to work on for their speeches and NONE brought them. I just can't believe it. They sit there like lumps anytime I ask a question to the class. It is weird, they are just my quiet, non-communicative class. And they hate me. I have no idea why, but they do. It's not a great way to start the day, I'll tell you that much.

I am so glad that this Friday is an inservice day! It will be nice not having to worry about preparing lessons on V-day. Then we have Monday off for President's Day. I just can't wait.

previous - next