current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-03 - 4:46 p.m.

It's Saturday and I'm home alone again. I'm still feeling bad so it's nice to have time to relax by myself. I did go and get some McDonalds though. Sometimes McDonalds is the best thing ever. They did this weird thing though because it was really busy where they take your money and give you your food at the same time (usually they take the money, give you your change, then give you your food). I got confused and started driving away after getting my food and he yelled, "DO YOU WANT YOUR CHANGE?!?!" I had to back up to get it and was so embarrassed. Never change things up like that on your drive-thru customers, please! Anyway, I got the #2: the two cheeseburger meal (with no pickles or onions). I know you envy my fun-filled life!

I'm trying out yellow for awhile without changing anything else. I kind of like it.

I don't remember if I mentioned this, but I got this brochure in the mail from the Digital Cable company that starting Feb. 11th I will have all the other channels that normal people have! Like MTV, E!, etc. I am so excited! I just hope it really happens because I am looking forward to it. It even has such extras as the Soap Channel and Court TV. It SAYS that I won't have to pay extra since I am a premium subscriber, so I am hoping there is no catch.

I'm looking forward to Iceskating tonight. I am not a big sports fan but I do like watching some of the Olympics.

I don't know if anyone who reads this reads Entertainment Weekly as religiously as I do, but I just love that magazine. As you might know, I have this crazy addiction for magazines that has to stop. Anyway, my favorite writers for that magazine are Lisa Schwarzbaum and Owen Glieberman, and then Ken Tucker. I am dying to know what they all look like because I have these sort of ideas in my head of how they look. Lisa Schwarzbaum and Owen Glieberman write the movie reviews and I especially love it when I predict how they will like the movies I have already seen. I think Owen has this weakness for movies with casts that are mainly people of color. For example, I remember him giving that movie The Brothers a pretty good review, and I just saw that last night on HBO and it was not the greatest. It was well worth watching though, because Morris Chestnut and Shamarr Moore are soooooooooooooooooo hot.

On the other hand, my favorite thing about Lisa Schwarzbaum is that if she doesn't like a movie she is HARSH! My favorite review by her was the one on Pay it Forward. I read the book (which wasn't all that great either) and the Kevin Spacey character was Black in the book! Can you believe it? I thought there were also other examples of racism in that movie and was surprised Lisa didn't notice it.

I like Ken Tucker because he is the TV writer and he loves Gilmore Girls and Felicity, just like I do. He also prefers Dave Letterman over Jay Leno, just like I do. He has this huge weakness for David Letterman, you can tell.

Okay, I sound like an Entertainment Weekly groupie. I think I'd better stop now.

previous - next