current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-11-14 - 3:15 p.m.

So my weekend was not as bad as you would think, and I have plans to actually go to a new Japanese restaurant with Justin. This is a boy who doesn't like Japanese food. This is a boy who doesn't like to try new things. And it was his idea?!?!?!

I spent Friday night drinking wine with my friend from work, then I went to bed at 7:00 PM. I spent Saturday with my mom and then my other friend from work. I went to see Bridget Jones: Edge of Reason with my mom, which cheered me up. Then I saw The Incredibles with my friend from work and her husband and dad. I didn't like The Incredibles as much as past Disney movies. I loved Bridget Jones, although not as much as the first one. Renee Zellweger as Bridget is just so adorable. She is one of my love/haters, but I really feel like she must be a really great person in real life to be able to pull off some of the characters she has played.

So then I hung out with Justin last night. He just got back from a trip, so it has been awhile since I saw him. I only cried three times while hanging out with him, so that's progress right. Ha ha. Anyway, I don't really know if I should be hanging out with him right now, but I just miss him so much, and he misses me. I don't want to get into a habit that keeps us from meeting other people, of course, but at the same time I am SO NOT WANTING TO DATE ANYONE EVER AGAIN right now.

I am still pretty upset/heartbroken/pissed off about the other situation, but I guess I am coming to terms with the fact that it probably wouldn't work out very well anyway, because of the baggage and because he is kind of a selfish person. He is also a very sweet person, but I think he is NOT GOOD AT RELATIONSHIPS. Anyway, that doesn't mean it doesn't hurt. And it doesn't mean I'm not wishing he would just realize he does want me.

I was reading a book called The Big Love by Sarah Dunn. It's kind of one of those chick lit boooks but not really. Anyway, one thing the main character was talking about was how the beginning of relationships are hard because the bad guys act like jerks and the nice guys act like jerks too (because of being nervous about commitment, etc.) So it's hard to tell which ones are actually nice guys since they are all acting that way. Based on my limited experience, I have no way to tell if that is true. But if Nathan is actually a nice guy, then maybe it is true, because he is acting a lot like a jerk right now. Or he could just be a jerk.

On the plus side, I am at the lightest weight I have been at since high school. I'm on the life crisis diet again. I weighed myself this morning and I weighed 136. 136! I'm 5'9" and a half, so that's pretty good. Justin even commented that I look skinny. But don't worry, I will gain it back once I get over my latest disaster.

previous - next