current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-11-16 - 4:45 p.m.

I really, really need to stop being so overdramatic and freakish. I am driving myself insane. Everything is now fine with the guy, and it was all miscommunication and misunderstanding. So...he could still decide he doesn't want an actual relationship with me ever, but we're still going to hang out and see where things go. Luckily, I already know how it will be if it does end, because I went through the entire grieving process in one weekend. I am such a freakshow sometimes. There still are underlying issues, but I guess I am just going to go with it. I can't keep doing this to myself.

I had a good day with my students--even the bad class was pretty good today. I let them out a minute early, because that's like the ultimate best reward in middle school world. At least in our middle school world. I also just felt like I was on, you know? Lately I have just felt like my lessons are so great and like they are actually learning stuff from me. It's definitely a nice feeling.

I want pizza really bad, but I am beyond broke. My life crisis diet has ended so I need to be careful about food, too. It is good it's over, though, because I don't want to become an accidental anorexic.

Is it really only Tuesday? I have my observation coming up, and I just want this week to be over! He did switch the time, though, and it works to my advantage because now he will be watching my short class instead of a whole block. That class is also a great class, so I think it will be fine.

So I guess that is about it.

previous - next