current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-10-31 - 10:22 p.m.

Just a quick entry to say that...the guy who bought me a drink also bought me dinner! He called me out of nowhere on Saturday and invited me to dinner, so I went with him on Sunday. It was VERY unexpected and it was sort of awkward. I couldn't figure out whether we were on a date or what, and he really made no reference to it other than that he wanted to get to know me better because I am so shy. I also got the feeling it was a date at the end when he insisted on paying. But other than that, it was very un-datelike. I might have been giving him some negative vibes because I was not loving the idea of dating someone from work...I really just wanted this to be a flirty thing at work, not a real live date. So since then we have been friendly at work, but nothing more has happened. I felt a little rejected even though I didn't want anything more to happen--does that make sense? Anyway, we just didn't have a big connection.

The other crush guy has been really friendly with me. He brought me a cd of his music (he's a drummer in a band) on Monday, and I had brought him a copy of the cd The Sounds because we always talk about music and have similar taste. He was really excited that I had brought him a cd the same day he brought me one and he told me how much fun he had on Friday. He also complimented my costume today and said he liked the cd. He is really not my type, but he is such a great person that I do hope we end up being friends. I am not sure if he is interested in me or not because he is just such a happy, friendly person in general.

Guess who freaked out about me having a date and is now recognizing how much he has taken me for granted? You know who. We'll see what happens with that, but suddenly he seems to think maybe we should get back together. Hmmm. I feel like I am in a much better place right now, and we would have to make some serious changes (which we did talk about) if we wanted to get back together. I have just been having a lot of fun hanging out with friends and coworkers, and I don't want to go back to thinking only about Chad and revolving everything around him.

I had a great Halloween with the kiddies. I posted some pictures of my costume on the friends only section of my flickr account. I wish I could show you the kids, but obviously that would be illegal and immoral. They had some cute costumes, though, and were pretty well behaved in general. I was so excited that all of the teachers ended up dressing up with our theme--the first time in four years of being there that we actually did that! It was so much fun. Scarlett looked adorable. I looked okay, too, but I didn't feel gorgeous. I felt a little slutty and borderline with the dresscode. Ha ha. Anyway, it was a lot of fun.

previous - next