current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-12-18 - 5:57 p.m.

I'm on Winter Vacation, and it is so wonderful! I am so happy.

Last week I got my friend Lucina to join the gym with me, so I am finally back into the habit of going. I went on Monday, Tuesday, Saturday and today. I am so out of shape now, but I did manage to do an interval treadmill thing today where I walked and then ran for two minutes for a total of ten minutes of running. It has been so long since I ran on the treadmill, so I was proud of myself. I barely survived it, though. I want to try to aim for my old goal which is 30 minutes of running by the end of the summer. We'll see. At least I haven't gained any weight.

I'm a little worried about New Year's Eve this year. I have no plans, and my closest friends at work all have boyfriends or are married, and I don't really have any other friends besides work friends. I am embarrassed to ask anyone to do anything. Even Chad is working, not that that is a good idea, but that eliminates him anyway.

I went on another sort-of date with my coworker, but it was cool because we talked about the whole thing, and I told him I am not over Chad and just want to be friends. He was very sweet and still wants to hang out with me as friends, so I guess I have a new friend!

I found Justin's new girlfriend's myspace, and it is pretty embarrassing. As in, she has ten million pictures of the two of them and says things on there like, "I'm happy, in love, what more could I ask for?" and "He makes me heart SOOOOOOOOOO happy." and "Just one of MANY incredible memories at Lost Lake." and "My honey :)" It pretty much made me want to puke and also it was just weird seeing someone who was my boyfriend for so long standing next to some other girl and being her boyfriend. I'm glad that they are happy, but it was the biggest cheese fest I have ever seen in my entire life, and I was pretty much embarrassed for both of them. And, yes, jealous. Not as much as you would think, but somewhat. Then I had a dream that very night that I had sex with him. What does that mean?

I know I promised to stay away from boys, but I am sick of acting like I have some problem that needs to be fixed before I can have a relationship with someone. There is nothing wrong with me. Repeat that twenty times a day, right? Anyway, we'll see, but I answered a craigslist ad. He has written back twice and gave me his phone number, so I might call him tonight. He said that I am very beautiful and has no idea why someone like me would need to answer a craigslist ad. So of course this guy is on my good side already. Ha ha.

Chad is still Chad, and we are exchanging Christmas gifts because we are stupid and insane.

I went to a girl from work's birthday celebration at a bar. The funniest part was when she fell on her ass and her drink landed upright and barely spilled a drop. She was laughing harder than anyone. She and her roommate had been drinking since 6:30 P.M. She was so sweet and excited about me coming, so that was really fun. I wish I could have had more alcohol, but as you know, I am trying to tone it down in that department. I also had to drive home. I was definitely the most sober person there. Everyone was very sloppy-drunk-affectionate and were giving me hugs and kisses. I love friends that give hugs and kisses, and I always wish I was more of a hugger. Oh well.

Mandy found out her baby is a girl and I am so happy! I did the anti-feminist thing and bought a little tiny pink sweatsuit and tiny pink and white socks and perpetuated gender stereotypes, etc. etc. Mandy's baby is definitely going to be the deciding factor over whether or not I should be a mother, because I plan to hang out with this kid all the time since I hang out with her all the time. I think the fact that it is a girl will make me lean toward having one. However, I do need a father for the baby, so there's that.

Okay, I better go.

previous - next