current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-02-26 - 7:27 p.m.

Things are moving along with the condo thing. I made an offer on condo B. They accepted it, but we just had the home inspection and there is a water heater drainage issue, so that is another addendum. I wrote the check for the earnest money, so now it is pretty much set. I can't wait to be living in my new condo. I am so excited because I drove to my favorite gym afterward and it took five minutes when before it took 20-30! I'm really excited. There will be no excuses anymore. It felt good working out, but I am so out of shape it is not funny. I did my best, though. I weighed myself this morning and was horrified to see I gained 1.5 more pounds! (My sister read my last entry about gaining five pounds, and gave me a big lecture about not obsessing over my weight, so I'm sorry! But I have not seen that number in a long time and it scared me.) Anyway, the obvious culprit is Girl Scout cookies. One of my students suckered me into buying two boxes, and for some reason none of the kids will help me eat them.

The condo thing is the most exciting thing in my life right now. Dating...eh. I still get winks and emails from guys on match, but I never answer them. I have one guy that I am going to meet on Thursday but that is it. I am just going with my feeling of not dealing with it.

Oh...I am dealing with Justin drama again. I am pretty pissed about this. I will tell about it in the next entry. And Chad drama. That's nothing new.

Things with the guy who is moving are going fine. I see him once a week or so and have fun with him, but that's not going anywhere. It's hard to give it up, though, even though it's not what I want because it is nice to have someone around that I like who is male and likes me. So...maybe he will move soon.

Teaching has been pretty lousy lately. The kids are being bad for me in one class,and it is getting out of hand. I emailed three parents tonight, so maybe it will get better. I hope so. On the bright side, I have been having a lot of really great, SIOPed lessons. I feel good about that.

I'm just exhausted right now though. And it's only Tuesday!

previous - next