current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-02-15 - 9:53 p.m.

Well, my Valentine's Day sucked, but I wanted to share with you what my definition of romance is, and why I am NOT going to settle...hopefully I can find someone who gets it and gets me.


So...remember my whole made-out-with-a-girl thing? She's my myspace friend, and I hung out with her a lot back when I was dating P since he is friends with her boyfriend. Well, she and her boyfriend are crazy about each other. I think he knows how fortunate he is to have such a hot girlfriend who is, frankly, out of his league. However, he did what I would consider the most romantic thing ever. He left her a myspace comment yesterday that said, "Happy Valentine's Day, Baby. This pretty much sums it up." Beneath it was a video of Stevie Wonder singing "You Are the Sunshine of My Life." I actually cried. At a myspace comment left for someone else. But that is EXACTLY the most perfect, romantic, wonderful gesture in my mind. Not just a love song. You are the Sunshine of My Life. Seriously...I just about died.


previous - next