current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-08-28 - 10:49 p.m.

Well, guess what? My last two CL dates were not bad at all. I actually liked both of them, and both of them liked me back.

So CL date #4 was with a guy from Boston who is 29. He just moved here three months ago. He immediately made me feel relieved because when I went to order my drink and started to get out my wallet, he said that he had a tab going. That made me happy. He was actually a really, really cool guy. It was strange because I would not normally find this guy attractive, but his personality was so awesome that I was attracted to him. He's one of those guys who prematurely was balding, so they shaved their whole head. He's white, has a goatee, and his hair is light brown. Also he is really tall. Anyway, the contrast between him and the other two dates was pretty striking--this is a guy who is comfortable around women and knows how to make them feel good. So I had a really great time. He made me laugh non-stop, and he just seemed like a person who I would want to be friends with, even if the romantic part didn't work out. I told him a little bit about my bad date, because we were talking about the differences between east coast people and west coast people. He was saying he thinks east coast people are much more direct and upfront. I gave him the example of how I was put on the spot by the other guy, and how I was direct and honest in response. He thought that was cool. Anyway, I knew he liked me, so later on I said something about putting him on the spot and asked him if he would want to hang out with me again. He said of course and seemed really excited that I was the one to say it. I'm not sure how to feel about the fact that I don't think he is physically very attractive. It's been a long time since I have liked someone who I didn't think of as cute. Hopefully it won't get in the way, because I definitely feel chemistry with him and felt attraction to him. Weird, right? The whole concept of what draws people to each other is so weird. But anyway, he was really sweet. When he walked me to my car we hugged goodbye and then he text messaged me later on that night to tell me that he hoped I got home okay and how much he enjoyed meeting me. He said hopefully we could see the penguin movie soon. I LOVE TEXT MESSAGES! It is such a nice gesture to text message someone at the end of the date. Boys, take notes here! Do it!

So anyway, I text messaged him today and he answered and said we would talk soon. So I was all puzzled by the etiquette, and wasn't sure if I should text again. Anyway, hopefully he will call me tomorrow.

So today I went on my final CL date. This guy was pretty cool, too. Of all of the CL dates I went on, this one was the one that I was least sure of what he was thinking about me. All of the others seemed to show they liked me right away, but this one I wasn't sure. Anyway, he was definitely the most attractive. He didn't really look like his picture because he was dressed in sort of a different style and his hair looked different. He's 24, 1/4 Japanese, tall, and thin with really nice eyes. He was totally the picture of the kind of boy I have always wanted to date but haven't. Like he was wearing a t-shirt that was a little bit tight that had a retro cartoon type thing on it. He looked like a clean cut boy who would be in a band. So cute. And he was also really, really nice. We hung out until he had to go to work, because he works graveyard. We had really similar views on a lot of things, and I really liked hanging out with him. I definitely felt chemistry with him, and I thought he was cute, but he isn't really my "type" either. But again I felt like he was a person I would like to be friends with even if things didn't work out. It sounded like he has been going on A LOT of these dates. But anyway, I wasn't sure what he was thinking about me until he was telling me about this sushi place and then he said, "You haven't been there? I'm taking you there! Even if you don't like me, we're going!" Which would have been a nightmare if I didn't like him, right? But I did. Anyway, a little later he was like, "So where do you want to go on our second date?" I said, "So you want to see me again?" and he was like, "OF COURSE!" So that was cool. Then when we said goodbye later on we hugged and we said that we would talk to each other later to figure out when the next date would be. Well, a little while ago he text messaged me, too! He said he had a really good time, and thanked me for listening to his rants. Then he said he is planning our wedding for next week, ha ha. I thought that was kind of cute. He was just adorable in general.

So I don't know. I'm feeling a little more optimistic. I just need to try not to get too attached or rush into things. It's good that there are two of them that I kind of like, right?

I start work tomorrow with a 7 AM team meeting. UGH! Even worse is the next day when I have to be part of an inservice presentation. I'm scared.

previous - next