current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-06-03 - 6:23 p.m.

Wow. The end of the school year is so close, and my trip is so close, too. We decided at the last minute to not go to Ireland, because it is out of the way and we got so frustrated trying to find flights, etc. So we are just going to go to France, Italy, and England. I know, just?!?! We are taking the chunnel, so that takes care of the whole thing, and then we got France/Italy Eurail passes. It is so exciting!!!!

Anyway, school has been interesting. I can feel the middle school craziness more than I could feel the high school. I am more eager to be done with it, too. But this has been a wonderful year, and I love my job.

I am feeling closer and closer to my team, and I think next year will be so great. I really, really like the people I work with. I even went out with them again this past weekend, twice! The other cool thing is my team leader is moving really, really close to where I live. She is so cool. She is my mom's age but not at all like a mom.

I have to survive two field trips, yearbook signing, and a dance before the school year is over. Can I do it?

Oh, I finally had to complain about our downstairs neighbors. Now they are very quiet. Yay. I wrote them a note, but they ignored it so I had to take action.

I've been sick forever, so I finally went to the doctor after work today. Nothing is wrong with me, though. I don't have strep throat or anything. I am just a sickie. She gave me a prescription for antibiotics and nose spray, but I don't know if I will use it. I am really weird about medicine (I hate taking it because it makes me feel strange.)

I just tried to write out my whole bad 7-11 experience but it just wasn't happening today. Maybe next time. In any case, I am way too embarrassed to go to 7-11 again, which is probably a good thing since I only buy junk there anyway.

I'm hungry, so I guess I'll go.

previous - next