current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

11 December 2002? - 6:31 PM

Apparently I misdated the entry from yesterday. Oh well.

I have to say, I made the best CD in the entire world. I am going to make the next-best CD pretty soon. I have all of these good songs including, but not limited to, the classic "Damn, it Feels Good to be a Gangsta." I also downloaded the rare and hard-to-find "Piru Love." And so far I have not downloaded any viruses.

When I was in high school, I spent a lot of time making this book. I never actually finished, but it was a book with my favorite quotes, random thoughts, photos, notes from friends, etc. Well, I started thinking about that bok because of the song I just mentioned--"Damn it Feels Good..." My very favorite line, which I probably wrote in there was, "Real gangsta ass niggas don't flex nuts, cuz real gansta ass niggas know they got 'em." It sounds so much better in the song; go download it.

I got an email from Elizabeth today that said, "Have you seen the new Justin video? HE IS AMAZING! How can one person be so fine?" So I'm not the only person in the 21+ crowd that wants Justin to be her boyfriend. HA.

I had a good day today, despite another night of less than four hours of sleep. I'm ready for tomorrow, too, because we have a staff meeting tomorrow morning. I hate morning staff meetings more than life itself. They are only once a month (we have an afternoon staff meeting on the other staff meeting day), but it calls for everyone to get there a half hour earlier than normal. It just is unacceptable to me to get up any earlier. It makes me want to die.

I actually am done grading all but two classes worth of work, so I felt pretty good about that. I will give printouts to the four classes I managed to get done. I felt a bit less overwhelmed and hopeless over the grading situation.

The students were frighteningly good today. I kept wanting to ask them why they were so quiet, but I held my tongue. I'm not sure what that was all about, but I hope it keeps up.

Is it just me, or do you love saying, "For shizzle, my nizzle," too? I am loving Snoop Dogg. Okay, I have not admitted this to ANYONE, but I will say it here. I am strangely attracted to Snoop Dogg. I have NO IDEA WHY. It's like part of me thinks he is hideous, and part of me thinks he is sexy. "My mind's telling me no, but my body--my body's telling me yes." HA HA. Am I disgusting for having lustful thoughts about Snoop Dogg?

Justin is coming over tomorrow because he is done with school now (lucky college students!) I really don't want to clean my house, but I feel like he will realize even more what a total slob I am. And I mean SLOB. And you know how anal he is. UGH. I don't want to clean! But I do want to see my baby. The worst feeling, though, is when he comes over when I have to get up and go to work and he doesn't. I drag myself out of bed and he gets to stay in there. All I want to do is stay in bed and cuddle with him. He looks so cute when he is sleeping, too. But it is nice coming home after work and having him already there. I was thinking of trying to bribe him to help me clean up my house really well. He actually seems to like to clean. I want my house to look nice when my mom comes. Of course, I could just stop being a lazy ass and clean it myself.

This entry is going nowhere. See you later.

previous - next