current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-09-27 - 10:34 a.m.

I had a good week, but it's a relief that it's the weekend. Further signs that I am becoming an old person: I fell asleep watching a movie at 10 PM last night, then I woke up and got up on Saturday morning at 7:15 AM. Who gets up at 7:15? However, to counter the idea that I'm getting old, I do have to say that I was watching Malibu's Most Wanted.

I've spent the morning ironing, paying bills, and copying CDs so that I can take them back to the library. I always feel guilty going to pick up my held items if I don't return something. I can't return any of the books because I haven't read them yet, so I have to take CDs back. I am almost done with Live From New York though, which I have been trying to rush through to get done by the due date. It's interesting now because it's gotten to the point that I started watching the show. Who knew that Jan Hooks and Nora Dunn treated Victoria Jackson so badly?

My mom just bought a laptop, so she is giving us her old PC, which is less than a year old. It's not deluxe, but it has a CD burner and a lot more memory and ram than I have now. It also has a better monitor. I am really excited, and as long as we are able to get the cable modem card in it, it will be great.

I'm sort of weirded out because now that Justin and I are living together I miss him more when he's not around. I don't know why that would be. When I get home from work and his car isn't here, I feel sad. No, he still doesn't have a job yet. Hopefully he will get one soon. His mom doesn't work anymore because she is on disability and so they hang out frequently during the day. It really annoys me but I try not to let it bother me. I just feel like if she wasn't home all the time he would be more likely to get bored by himself and get a job. Maybe I am just kidding myself.

My eighth period wasn't that bad on Friday, but my sixth period was kind of bad. It is a class of fourteen kids because it's all lower level kids on IEPs. They are really sweet, and probably are the ones who like me the best so far, but they are hard to keep focused and on task. They are also really loud. I had a talk with them that I hope will help. At least they seemed as if they felt bad that I was mad.

I'm going to see Lost in Translation with my mom today. It's become sort of our thing to go to movies together now. I am really looking forward to this movie. I liked Thirteen pretty well, but it was sort of hard to watch. I would recommend it for the good acting.

My birthday is coming up soon. The idea of turning 26 makes me want to die. At least I am finally back in Portland and I don't have to feel like my life is withering away in a small town, though. I'm going to do something fun, but I don't know what.

previous - next