current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-08-04 - 9:58 a.m.

I have to get ready for Cassandra to come visit. She's coming this Friday and the house is a complete disaster area still. I am so excited to see her, because I haven't seen her for a long visit since last summer at Jasmine's wedding.

I have been doing pretty well since I got home from Las Vegas with exercising and eating better. I have exercised nine days in a row now, and I think it is because of my Sex and the City episodes I got from the library. They are the perfect length to exercise to. Unfortunately they are due today, so I have to think of something new to watch. I am tempted to go and buy season two, but it seems like such a waste. I have it on hold at the library but I am number 45 or something on the list so it will be a while. I haven't really been dieting, but I have been eating a lot less. Anyway, I have lost about 8 pounds, which is the most weight I have lost in ages. I think maybe it is a delayed reaction to all the walking I did in Europe. So anyway, the fact that I actually lost some weight is encouraging me to continue exercising.

Monday I saw Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle with two of my friends from work. I actually loved it! I couldn't believe how funny it actually was. I went in with low expectations, so that might have been part of it. I really liked it though. Then yesterday I went to lunch with some friends from work and then hung out with them afterwards.

So I guess that explains why I haven't really been able to get much cleaning done. I really need to start today, though, along with running errands. I am also going to get 13 Going on 30 which I think is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time.

I should really be saving my money. At this job we get our summer paychecks all at the beginning of the summer instead of each month like normal. (Keep in mind, we are not paid for working during the summer--we are paid for nine months, but they divide it up into twelve to make it easier for us to survive.) Anyway, I've been doing okay so far, but I don't want to get into a situation where I am completely broke until my paycheck at the end of September.

I had better get going now. I need to get stuff done.

previous - next