current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-08-02 - 12:03 a.m.

I've been using the private entry thing a lot lately, so that explains why I am not really writing much. In some ways I am very happy right now, but I have a constant pit of fear and dread in my stomach...

I have seen a lot of movies lately. I saw Anchorman, The Bourne Supremecy, Spiderman 2, Dodgeball, The Manchurian Candidate, and The Village. I think I am seeing Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle tomorrow. That looks funny, so I hope I really do get to see it. All of the movies I saw were enjoyable, but none of them were spectacular. My least favorite of the bunch was The Village, which I just saw tonight. I thought it was actually pretty lame, and I went into it with no expectations.

I am hopefully seeing the Harold... movie tomorrow with two of my coworkers/friends again. I really like both of them, so that should be fun. It is really cool, also, to have some friends that are teachers since we all don't have to work right now.

The movie that I most want to see based on the previews is the one with Jude Law, Natalie Portman, Clive Owen, and Julia Roberts. Doesn't that look good? I also want to see the one with the guy from Scrubs, called Garden State. I have only seen the preview once, but it looked really good.

It is now August, which means I have less than a month left until I go back to school. I'm looking forward to it in some ways, but I am just not looking forward to the constant feeling of not measuring up as a teacher. I want to be a great teacher and I just feel like I am mediocre a lot of the time. I need to really look at my curriculum closely and figure out what to throw out and what to add in. I am also really nervous about test scores this next year, so I need to figure out more (hopefully relevant) test-taking skills crap. We are supposed to be getting a really great group of kids this next year, too, so that is something to look forward to. I also love my team members, and the new team members should fit in well with little drama. So...

I don't have any funny stories to tell. Maybe someday.

previous - next