current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-02-10 - 8:28 p.m.

I am very happy. My observation went well, my videotape went well, and I have all three recommendations now. All together I think they make me look pretty good. I wish that one of them would have been more detailed, but everything that he said was positive. Now I just have to start my job search. UGH UGH UGH!

I've been busy, I guess, because I have been doing planning, grading, and doing work for my $255 dollar class. This is the second $255 dollars I have had to pay, and they had the nerve to tack on a $40 late registration fee. I'm sure I've already complained, but I am going to write them a letter that they will probably ignore. Colleges, I've noticed, do not have very good customer service. This is probably because they don't have to--people will still go there because you can't really take your business elsewhere.

I still have a drop-in visit sometime in the next few weeks, but then I am in the clear for the rest of the year. I am so happy that it is almost over with. I definitely feel more confident about people watching me this year, but I still hate it with every fiber of my being.

Overall I have been having a good time lately. There has been one thing after another, but being on my toes is good, right? I also just finished all of the assignments that are due for a while.

I just got my clothes that I ordered today, and it makes me really eager for summer. I liked everything and everything fit, except for one pair of capris. The rest of the stuff is so cute, though! I got a light blue tank top, white capris, a light blue lacy shirt, a white top with strawberries on it, a necklace, a tan patterned halter top (it actually looks good on me, who would have thought I could pull that off!), a coral colored shirt, and a long black skirt. It was all less than $180, even with shipping. I was quite pleased, and I will probably order from that catalog again in the future. I can't wait for summer or when I need to wear something "sexy." Also, the good thing is that everything looks pretty good even if I don't lose a few pounds or tone up at all.

I am loving American Idol, of course. Last week the only one that I voted for was Charles. I liked some of the others, but Charles was the only one I really loved, and I was so glad that he made it to the finals. I hated both of the other two in the top three, especially the one who made it. She is really annoying. She's a good singer but she looks about 40, and she has an annoying attitude. I am really looking forward to seeing Kimberley Locke sing tomorrow. She and Frenchie had better make it to the top ten because they are so excellent. My other favorites are Rickey and Ruben.

I had a great weekend, other than all the work I had to do for my class. Justin and I spent so much time sleeping it was not even funny. It was like nap time all the time. We also went to the basketball game, which was fun. I saw a few of my former students there. It is so weird to me that old students come to the games to hang out. I can't imagine ever going back to a high school game after I was through with high school. I know that they still have friends there, but I would feel like a big loser. I guess it's different in a small town.

I am feeling more lucky than ever because many students come to say hi and chat during my prep. period. However, it is a mixed blessing because I'm not getting any work done during that time. They are very fun to talk to though, and I always like to procrastinate.

The other great thing is that I did my taxes and am getting over $1000 back. I am excited, but I can't really spend it since I need to save it in case I end up moving. Once I move or don't move, I will buy myself some sort of treat. The problem is that I treat myself whenever I want, so I should just pay off my previous treats ($180 on clothes, for example). We'll see. My sister also mentioned the idea of me going to visit her this summer because she and her boyfriend might get a place together where she goes to college. It would be in the DC area, which would be really fun to visit. I have not really been many places so that would be really cool. I REALLY like my sister (the 20 year old). We talk sometimes on IM and she is just really cool. Well, I have to get going.

previous - next