current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-04-03 - 7:20 p.m.

Last night I finally got up the guts to send the letter to my father through email, and it bounced back as "user unknown" immediately. It was disappointing, but hopefully the snail mail address is current.

Today was a good day. I had fun with the kids and no one did anything bad, or mean, or outrageous. Surprisingly enough, the seniors have been very engaged in this vocabulary activity I made up for them. Who could have known? I actually am a big fan of anything that asks them to use a dictionary. I absolutely love words and definitions and roots of words. I know that is a little bit strange, but it is all just so interesting to me. My dream is to have an Oxford English Dictionary of my very own so I can look up origins of words.

I am still feeling a bit overwhelmed. I stayed until 5 tonight but it was such a nice day, and I was so hungry, that I couldn't stay any later. I got some grading done, but that's about it. It's April, there are only two and a half months left until school is out (less for the seniors), so I'm trying to just enjoy myself. It's going to be so hard for me to say goodbye to these seniors...as I've mentioned, I had a lot of them last year as juniors, and I just love them.

Oh! One of the girls I wrote a recommendation for got into Brigham Young! I'm really excited for her. There wasn't really any doubt in my mind that she would get in, but she was worried about it because of this religion class she was in. She has a 4.0 and is involved with ten million activities so I thought for sure she would get in. I am really glad.

Well, I'm going to watch Dawson's Creek soon. I am really excited because Tristan from Gilmore Girls will be on there again. Why can't there be guys that good looking in my everyday life?

The only good news in my health and fitness life is that I have finally attached my PUR water filter and have been drinking at least 1 liter of water a day. This is hard for me because I've never been that big of a water fan, and also it's hard drinking so much when you're a teacher. The bathroom breaks are few and far between. However, my goal is to start drinking two liters per day since that is how much you're supposed to drink. Other than the water business, my health and fitness life is going quite poorly.

previous - next