current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-03-11 - 4:38 p.m.

Ack. I'm so tired. The weather has been so nice here, making it impossible to stay at work after the official leaving time. My papers are stacking up, but I don't care.

I've exercised seven days in a row. Like I said, I want to be ready to hike around Europe. This is the only thing that has motivated me like this. I hope I can keep it up.

The kids have been little nightmares lately. I think we are all ready for a break. A week and a day until spring break.

I haven't really been reading any books at all. I'm reading Going to Bend but I never seem to have time to read it. Tomorrow I am volunteering at school on a Friday night. Am I crazy? It should be fun, though. I am always so exhausted on Friday nights.

I got invited to one of those candle parties. I absolutely hate candles and knickknacks, but it was nice to be asked. I have to tell the girl that I can't go.

I can't believe that I'm going to Europe. Now we might even go to PARIS DISNEYLAND! The happiest place on earth...in French. Don't be jealous.

The thing I am freaking out about is that I don't speak French or Italian. I got these little booklets to try to learn, but still. I'm very scared about that. I'm going to try to get some CDs at the library to learn it better.

I've been doing a pretty good job at saving money so far. I haven't been doing my usual buy whatever I want at all times thing. I also haven't been going out to eat to expensive places like usual. We had fast food a few times but that's it. We normally go out to eat somewhere more expensive at least once a week, if not more.

The wild card American Idol completely sucked. I was glad that Leah got through, even though I thought her version of "Let's Stay Together" really sucked. I didn't think Jon should have gotten through because his Elvis impression was not the greatest. I was so mad that Marque and the redheaded girl weren't even allowed to sing. I thought they were two of the best. What a letdown.

I am so glad tomorrow is Friday. This has been one of those weeks where it felt like Friday every day. My "bad" class has been good, so I don't know what is up with me.

Justin has been constantly dominating the computer lately looking up basketball cards on E-bay. Somehow he started collecting them again after not doing it for years. Needless to say, he is driving me CRAZY!

previous - next