current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-03-06 - 6:23 p.m.

I went and got a lot more books at the library, including Europe for Dummies, and Beginning Italian and French books, as well as ones for Paris, Rome, Italy, London, and Ireland. I can't wait for this trip. Hopefully it won't be too complicated to figure out. Elizabeth's boyfriend will be doing a school program over there in Denmark, so Elizabeth is going to stay longer and visit him, and then they will go to Spain. I think that's great because it takes the pressure off of me to stay longer than I can afford to. She is planning on staying about two months, but she has more money saved than I do. They will also be done with their apartment lease and are planning on moving anyway, so they won't have to pay rent while they are gone. They are actually going to be moving back to Portland, which will be really fun for me. Unless we realize we hate each other on our Europe trip, but I don't think that is going to happen.

We are going to talk to a travel agent about what we want to do so we can get some advice on the whole Eurail thing. I also need to figure out the whole passport thing, as well as figure out which immunizations I have had recently.

I am really glad that spring break is coming up. I can't wait until we actually purchase our plane tickets. I just bought the Mariners tickets today. We got the most expensive seats. I tried the ticket thing twice and it gave me the same seats teach time, so I think they were the best seats I could get. They are in the bottom section near third base. I think they will be good. I wanted to get the best seats possible since this is our first baseball game. I can't wait until his birthday so I can tell him.

Justin is pretty jealous over the whole Europe thing. I feel sad, but it is really not realistic for him to go since he has no savings and he is working a job that he can't take time off and still get paid.

I got invited to go over to the girl who lives at my apartment's house. How nice is that? The other girl that drove us will be going over there, too, and a few of her other friends. I think we will probably end up playing some board games, which is my favorite thing ever. I told them both that I wanted them to come over for drinks some time, so I will have to invite them sometime soon. I just thought it was really sweet of her to invite me.

I had better get going so I can look at my Europe books.

previous - next