current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-08-12 - 2:30 p.m.

So. What if you got everything you thought you could possibly want, and then you weren't so sure you really wanted it? Yeah? What would you do?

I read The Da Vinci Code like everyone else in the world, and it was okay. I also read The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, and that was better than okay.

I can't concentrate on anything anymore. I have lost my appetite. I have been exercising almost every day for sixteen days straight. So now I have lost about ten pounds. I have this pair of jeans that I have had for about five years and never could bear to get rid of. They are the skinny jeans. They have always fit pretty tight, but at a certain point they got too tight to be attractive. Well. I put them on today on a whim and they fit perfectly. I could even sit down with them on. So I should be so excited to wear my skinny jeans, right? The problem is that I have had them for about five years and so they are completely out of style! They are all high waisted and crazy (sort of like mom jeans or something). So that was kind of disappointing. All of these years waiting to be able to fit into them and I can't even wear them now.

I'm kind of broke because my two friends (Cassandra and Jasmine) came to visit me and we went out to eat for every meal and I also bought some books and clothes that I shouldn't have. It was a fun visit, though, even though I am kind of a mess right now.

While they were here we had a girls' night out with two of my work friends, so it was fun. It is always weird for my worlds to collide, but everyone seemed to get along pretty well. I drove, so I couldn't drink but I still had fun. I am also going to hang out with the two work friends tomorrow.

Everyone seems to think that I should go talk to a counselor about the things I am going through right now, so I took their advice and made an appointment for Monday. It is a free consultation to see if I can have a theraputic relationship with this therapist. So that's good, because normally it costs 80 dollars per session. I don't really know how I am supposed to afford 320 extra dollars per month, but I guess working out my issues is worth 320? Who knows. I went to counseling for a little while in high school and it was SO NOT HELPFUL, so we'll see how this is. If I don't feel comfortable talking to this woman I am not going to waste my money and go back. I feel really weird about the whole thing, but I guess it is a good idea for me to do.

School is going to start pretty soon and I am so not ready for it. Things are going to be weird there, too, although I think they are going to be weird in a good way.

I had to complain about my loud downstairs neighbors again. They suck. I hate them.

My car seems to be breaking on me. It is making this weird beeping noise and rattles a lot. I need to figure out a time to take it in. I really hope it doesn't break down on the way to my therapy appointment. If it does I will take it as a sign.

I've been really into signs lately, even though I'm not really sure if I believe in signs or fate or destiny. I have felt like I really want to believe lately because I really need some help figuring out what to do.

I really like this new CD I got. Her name is Jem, and I just saw she would be playing here for only 10 dollars. Maybe I will go.

Elizabeth is finally back from Europe. I missed her.

previous - next