current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-08-14 - 12:14 a.m.

I have been keeping myself pretty busy, which has been good, but I have started to get my appetite back, which is not good for my ass.

I saw Drumline today with my friends from work. I fully expected to fall in love with Nick Cannon, since I have a little issue with falling in love with movie star boys. I totally did not fall for him, though, and I didn't love the movie, either. I fully expected to love the movie. Oh well.

So, you know you made it to the BIGTIME when someone programs you into their cell phone (or not--sometimes people program random strangers they meet at bars into their cell phones because they have so many programmable spaces that it is not a big deal to do that). So I was also thinking that you could consider yourself making it into the BIGTIME when you get a pseudonym in someone's online diary/weblog. The thing is that with online diaries/weblogs you probably don't even know the person has a diary or weblog, so you probably don't even know you've made it. So it's not quite the same, but I guess you'd feel honored if you knew about it.

These are my pseudonyms for my work friends: Mandy, Nathan, and Terri. I hope they appreciate the fact that I have worked so hard coming up with suitable names for them.

Anyway, I hung out with Mandy and Terri today. Later Elizabeth called me and wanted to go eat dinner and go to a movie with me, so I was extremely busy all day. We saw Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle, which shows you how funny this movie is. I saw it twice in the theater. To be perfectly frank I would see it a third time in the theater!!!! That's how good it is. I hate to say that because you know how someone hypes up a movie for you and then you are like, "It wasn't THAT good! Shooooooooot!" Well, just trust me on this one, but don't expect an oscar caliber movie. If you want me to see it with you again I will gladly go, and I will not laugh loudly when I know a funny part is coming.

Elizabeth is one of those loud-movie-laughers. You know the ones. She was hysterical the entire time; I thought she was going to have a heart attack. At one point her water went up her nose she was laughing so hard.

Nothing else is going on. I'm trying to enjoy the rest of my summer, and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that my car will not die on me or cost me a thousand dollars to fix. My next car purchase will not be an American model, I can tell you that for sure.

previous - next