current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-08-16 - 9:31 a.m.

I am such an idiot. I have never, ever sent an email by accident to the wrong person. But when I send an email to my sister Madison that has tons of personal and embarrassing information? Yeah, I accidentally sent it to this guy from my teaching program. I haven't talked to this guy since I finished the program (about four years) and then I send him this awful email by accident. I don't know how it happened, but I somehow clicked on his email in my list of contacts. I kept pressing to try to click out of it, and then as I pressed send I noticed that his email was right next to my sister's and THE EMAIL WAS ALSO BEING SENT TO HIM! And I had already sent the email. So, immediately I sent another email that said important, please delete the email I just sent you. I explained what happened and told him it was full of embarrassing personal information that wasn't meant for him. Hopefully he either: A.)Doesn't read it, as tempting as it might be. B.)Doesn't use the same email account as he used to so never gets the email. What a nightmare. On the bright side, though, at least I didn't send it to someone who is currently a part of my life. Even if he reads it and knows those things about me, it doesn't really affect me other than being embarrassed. I never see anyone from my teaching program anymore.

This weekend was slow. Justin was camping, and I was here. I hung out with my mom on Saturday, then went to the library and Target yesterday. When Justin came back we talked for a long time, then we went to eat at Olive Garden for dinner. I still have leftovers to eat, which is nice.

Today I have my therapy appointment. I really don't want to talk to someone about my problems, but we'll see how it goes. Lucia is going to be in town on Wednesday, so I will see her for the first time in about a year. How can it have been so long? I have two presents to give her--birthday and Christmas. At this point I don't even remember what I got her. I think we will go to this place where you can get your own personal smore maker. I had that last time and it was so good.

I'm reading a young adult novel called Unseen Companion. It's set in the late sixties in Alaska, and is told from all of these different kids' points of view. It is so good. I also got a bunch of grammar books from the library because I feel so inadequate when it comes to grammar/punctuation lately. I can't even remember where to put apostrophes, and I used to be an apostrophe queen. I feel like I have gotten dumber and dumber lately.

I finally got The Office from the library. That show is so funny. I watched five episodes in a row yesterday. I want to buy the DVDs because I know I will watch them more than once, but I haven't seen it at the store lately. Oh well.

I have an old song running through my head and the only lyrics I can remember go, "Take me to Compton, where the hoochies come from..." Nice.

previous - next