current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-11-09 - 5:00 p.m.

A copy of the Sunday paper was delivered to my door this morning. I'm not sure why, but I don't mind. We usually buy the Sunday paper anyway.

I spent the day shopping, which is one of my favorite alone activities. I ended up buying candy at Target (bad for someone who is supposed to be slowly starting the South Beach Diet), as well as hand lotion, thank you cards, and a zip up hooded sweater. I also bought supplies for my elective class that starts Monday, which was my official reason for going there. At Old Navy I bought another hooded sweater and a turtleneck. It's my first turtleneck since I was about nine years old, but I decided it looked good on me. Hopefully no one will think I am trying to hide a hickey.

I hung out with my mom yesterday, and we went to the craft store to get supplies for my class as well as to Pier One Imports and Old Chicago Pizza Company. I always get the same thing at Old Chicago (not pizza), and it was really good.

We have Tuesday off (I don't know if everyone else lucked out with this schedule--instead of a three day weekend we have a weekend, and then Monday at school, then Tuesday is off). I am feeling relieved about having some extra planning time, what with the new elective. Because of this, I did only enough planning to cover Monday for the week. I am the worst procrastinator. Lately, I have been so lazy it's not even funny. The weird thing that I have noticed about middle school, though, is that I plan something that I expect to take one or two days and it takes a week. So sometimes I don't have to plan much because of that very fact.

You know what the best thing about having middle schoolers is? Not having to teach Shakespeare anymore. Although it had its moments, I can definitely live without it.

My mom is coming over soon to teach me how to use this book binding thing for my elective. Hopefully the kids will love this elective as much as I do because I spent hours last night making sample pages.

I feel like a boring girl but really I'm not.

previous - next