current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-7-10 - 5:13 p.m.

I finished the book Why Girls Are Weird by Pamela Ribon today. I kind of considered it light reading, but it made me cry, too. It was really entertaining, and I put down all of the other books I was reading in favor of it. I am pretty amazed that she was inspired to write the book based on her web journal, you know? Of course I am jealous.

In my entry on Elizabeth in my cast, I say that she lives too far away for us to really be friends. I think actually might be becoming friends, though. I am really realizing how much I miss being around girlfriends. My best friend (Justin) is a boy, and I spend most of my time around him. I think Elizabeth is in sort of the same boat with her boyfriend. Anyway, she ended up inviting me to come down to visit while Mark was gone, so I went down there on Tuesday and spent the night. I had so much fun! We ended up going to dinner at Indian food (I had never had it). We also went to see Legally Blonde 2 and stayed up late talking. I think we were both a little nervous, because we have hung out a little bit on our own before (the Justin concert) but usually we are around Mark and Justin. I really like her, though, and I am glad that I went down. It is always a weird transition from being acquaintances (or in this case, couple friends) to being real friends, but I really hope that we make that transition.

I got my hair cut today. You have to keep in mind that I haven't changed my hair style, really, in years. I have had it long for quite a while now, and I was so bored with it. Anyway, I made this huge step by adding layers and long bangs. Dramatic layers and long bangs. I don't really know how it will look on a daily basis, though, because she did all this crazy stuff with a flat iron that made it look fabulous. I hope that I can get it to work well, because it looks really cute right now. I will definitely not be doing anything with a flat iron, so hopefully a blow dryer and a round brush will be enough. I really liked the hairstylist, though, and she did a good job and took her time. It seems like every other hairstylist is done way too quickly to really check if they did a good job. I am pretty confident that I actually got a good hair cut this time.

By the way, Legally Blonde 2 was disappointing, but I still thought it was cute. I was also disappointed with Indian food. I was surprised because everyone says if you like Thai food you will like Indian food. I love Thai food.

I am supposed to be packing right now, but I haven't been able to bring myself to do it. I actually haven't eaten all day, either. I want chicken mcnuggets so badly, but I really need to try to eat at home. I don't think I have cooked at home in at least a week.

I have to give snaps to Shaun because of his latest guestbook signing--I was so flattered by that entry! Thanks, Shaun!

Nothing else is really going on with me. Hopefully by Saturday I will have a new apartment so I can really feel like I am moving.

previous - next