current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-10-14 - 12:50 p.m.

My dental hygienist is good for my self-esteem. Every time I go she gives me so many compliments. Last time I went she went on and on about how I couldn't cut my hair (I was about to get a haircut) because it was so long and beautiful. This time she told me that the kids would miss me because they always like the young cute teachers. She also told me that I have great teeth and that I have the most beautiful blue eyes she has ever seen--and she noted that she sees a lot of eyes up close in her line of work. The only problem? I have two cavities! I can't believe it! I now have an appointment for 8:30 tomorrow to get them filled, but they are going to give me nitrous oxide, so I guess it's all good? I haven't had a cavity since I was little. I was very proud of myself because I have been flossing regularly for the first time in my life, so I did not get my usual lecture about how I need to floss my teeth. Go me.

I discovered that my haircut is uneven (maybe I mentioned this already) so I have to go back and get it fixed. I HATE having to do that--even though it is their fault, I still feel guilty for going back. I hate it that they always ruin my hair. I am still trying to get used to this haircut and I can't decide if I like it or not.

I'm so excited because I am going to see Liz Phair with my sister! I love Liz Phair (I have all of her CDs except for the most recent one). I know that she supposedly sold out because she is trying to go mainstream or whatever, but I could care less. My sister only knew a few of her songs, so I hope she enjoys the show. I think it will be really fun, plus I am spending the night at her house afterwards! She is back from college, which is cool. She is going to spend next semester abroad in England and I am so jealous. Why didn't I ever do that in college? I think part of it was because I was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford it. I was on work study and I wasn't sure if I would be able to get a job over there. But that is one of my regrets about college. One of these days I will go, though. I just have to start saving. I really want to go with Cassandra.

Hopefully today or tomorrow I will find out if we got the apartment we wanted. We put in the application on Saturday. If everything is okay with the credit check we will be able to sign a one year lease and get the first and last month for free, which would be really helpful. There should be no reason why our credit would be bad, but I am always paranoid about that kind of thing. They do allow pets with a big security deposit, so maybe down the road I will get a pet. I really want a kitten, but I know Justin doesn't want one. He is more of a dog person. I also would like a rabbit. The nice thing about this apartment is that it has a built in washer and dryer (I own my own, but Justin's grandparents might take mine for awhile), plus a big deck, big bedrooms, and two bathrooms. I love the idea of having my own bathroom. Also, I love the idea of decorating another bathroom. Right now I have a really cute butterfly shower curtain and light purple rugs, but Justin doesn't have anything for his bathroom. I also want to get a nice comforter set for his bed. The only thing I am worried about is Justin's family loves going and buying all of this crap at flea markets. Seriously, they love a bargain. I really hope they don't buy us anything for our apartment, because I already have an entire house worth of stuff. Justin has this really ugly lamp that they got at goodwill or something and I want to try to avoid having anything like that. I am actually trying to figure out a way to not have that lamp at our house. I know I am being a totally stereotypical female in trying to get rid of his stuff, but it is this ugly lamp from the seventies and it is a complete nightmare. Believe me, you would not want this lamp in your house either.

I haven't really had much to post about lately because I'm just hanging out and relaxing. It's been nice.

previous - next