current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-05-04 - 12:06 a.m.

I had such a great time at Snow Patrol! They are such great performers, and I loved every song they played. This goes down as one of my favorite shows of all time. I'm so glad that Ava invited me, and introduced me to Snow Patrol. Not literally (unfortunately, because we both want them to be our new boyfriends/husbands/lovahs).

Besides that, I am interviewing for a different job at the same school on Friday. I feel sort of weird about it. Not sort of--really, really weird. My job is sort of splitting into two: reading and writing. I automatically can have the writing job, but of course I want the reading job, which is the new position. So in order to get that, and because there are other people that also want it, I have to interview for it. It really freaks me out to have to interview with people I know and respect, rather than people I have never met in my life. I will feel much more embarrassed if I choke up. However, I have nothing to lose, right? Just my dignity. I know it will be fine, but it is just very nerve-wracking to have to go to an interview when I hoped I would never have to do it ever again. So we'll see how that goes. I also am going to be interviewing during my elective, and then have to go right back to teaching (my absolute worst class, no less), which is also a bit stressful. The principal was really encouraging about the whole thing today, so I felt good about that. I had already resigned myself to teaching writing, so I feel okay if I don't get the reading job.

Jose left me a message tonight, but I got home too late to call him back. Anyway, whenever he leaves me a message he says, "Hey, it's me." This is yet another thing about him that I love/hate. I like it that it's all intimate, like, "It's ME." No explanation needed like we are close and ME would only mean one person. But I also hate it because it is just one more way that he is falsely or unjustifiably initimate with me. He's not my fucking boyfriend so he doesn't deserve to say, "Hi, it's me." There's been so many things like that where he says something that makes me happy because it makes me feel like we are so close, and then it makes me sad because it doesn't really mean anything. Blah blah blah. I know I overanalyze everything to death. That's the reason casual, light, and fun don't work with me. Oh well.

I really am in a good mood, believe it or not.

previous - next