current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-05-02 - 10:08 p.m.

Today has been a pretty good day. I tried this lesson with one of my classes that I found on the internet and they got so into it and had fun with it, so that was cool. I've also been listening to the rest of the speeches. I am really looking forward to my day off. I am also looking forward to the next paper that the kids are doing because it is fun for them to do, and pretty fun to read, too. It's an imaginative paper where they create their own character, problem, etc. They always get into it. I wrote a whole outline for a story if I was writing one, so that should be fun. The only problem is that the sub has to teach it to one set of the classes, but it's the "hot sub", and he's actually pretty good. So they should be fine. I totally want to write a little flirty suggestive note in with the sub plans, but I am resisting that urge because I am nothing but COMPLETELY PROFESSIONAL.

I was a total crybaby last night and couldn't stop crying about how I don't have a boyfriend and why do I keep meeting guys who don't want to be my boyfriend. Even when I can rationalize my behavior it doesn't make it any less ridiculous. I hate it when I freak out. Justin always is like, "You have such a good life, why do you always get depressed like this?" And he's right. For the most part I have a very good life, and we can't always have exactly what we want exactly when we want it.

Jose is coming home tonight, and he called me from the airport while he was waiting for his flight. We talked about 45 minutes--it sounded like he had a good time. I was happy to hear from him and we had a nice conversation, but I am still not sure if I can deal with this anymore. I was telling him different things he needed to make sure that he did while in Las Vegas. One of the things I said was that he had to try playing Paigow Poker. It's the only table game I tried while I was there. Anyway, he was telling me about how he was drinking so much that he didn't remember, but that his friends told him later that he had tried playing Paigow Poker. And he told them, "That's cool because my friend really wanted me to try playing that." And I was like...UGH. He calls me his friend to his friends now, when before at least it was, "the girl I'm seeing." So that kind of hurt my feelings even though I obviously know I am not his girlfriend. I hate him sometimes.

I love it how when women go to a wedding they get all sentimental and feel like they want to get married, and when men (at least commitment phobic men) go to a wedding they come back with a reaffirmed belief that they don't want to get married. Nice.

Anyway, I talked to Ava on the phone for an hour and a half tonight, which was really nice. I am hanging out with her tomorrow for the concert and I am going to let her borrow my beloved Felicity and My So-Called Life box sets, and she is going to let me borrow her OC and Roswell box sets. I'm really excited. I also got Party of Five from the library and it's SOOOOO good.

I am one of the most freakish, superstitious people in some ways. For example, I had a secret hope that while Jose was in Las Vegas he would call me. Although I did not even call Justin one time while I was in LV and we were still together, because I wanted to concentrate on having fun and not worrying about running off to call my boyfriend. So I understood rationally that he probably wouldn't call me because he would be busy with his friends the whole time, but I secretly hoped that he would, and that would mean that he really likes me and is into me. So anyway, he technically called me from LV, even though it was at the airport before his flight. So it half-counts. So he half-likes me, I guess. I am such a nightmare.

I'm tired so I better go to bed.

previous - next